You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comparison 1964 vs 2006 Victoria Falls

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Are you kidding me? 3 week train ride with 4 kids?!?!?!?! You mother is either nuts or a heroine!

Anyway, it is some pretty impressive sights... the three week original journey must have been quite a formative experience, definitely something to remember for life!

Sort:  

I am still dumbfounded how parents coped on the train, the journey to get there was a disjointed with many changes (relied on input from brothers and sister) took me months to research old train routes.

Original trip up was amazing, running through the bush barefoot never knowing what you would see around the next corner. Only scary moments, my Dad almost plummeting over the edge in the rain forest, and my oldest brother about to hurl a rock at a massive bee hive going down the steps to the boiling pot, other than that all was good at the end of the day.