You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Florence vegan experience

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Your stunning review of vegan options in Italy make me want to return there! When I was there about 15 years ago the options were extremely limited. Beautiful country but food was a challenge. Your photos reflect variety, nutrition and effort. What a lovely trip @delishtreats

Sort:  

You should go there again. Italy is amazing! It's still challenging to get good vegan food but it's not impossible. A little bit of effort and you find some delicious options.

Thank you for stopping by! :)

Definitely on my to-do list. When I was last in Italy I was training to run marathons and had myself on a strict vegan diet so it was a real challenge. That said Italy is probably one of my favourite countries. Love the culture, countryside and the history

Run marathons?! Tough cookie you are! :)

Mine too! I'm so glad to live not that far away as I'm able to go there a few times a year. I especially love Tuscany. A friend of mine got a lovely old farmhouse there that she is turning into B&B with her husband. They have a huge land (you can't see the neighbors :D) and I'm going to help them with gardening in November. So exciting! I will be staying there maybe for a week or two and will visit a few places there so I'm really looking forward! :)

That is really exciting @delishtreats! Wow! Living in South Africa we are simply too far, and our Rand is so weak that international travel is not easy. I sometimes see these beautiful Italian country B&B's advertised and I dream..... Have a wonderful time in November

Oh yes, South Africa is too far away. When I was working in a corporate office I was supporting South African colleagues. I managed to travel all over the Middle East and North Africa to meet colleagues face to face but NEVER managed to get to South Africa. You spend one full day traveling there! :)

But I've seen many posts from South Africa and it is such an amazing country with beautiful landscape so you still have many places to see there :)

It is a beautiful country. And I was blessed to live in a Game Reserve at one point. We were surrounded by the magnificent beasts!
Beloved's bush.2.ele.JPG