You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter day in Toggenburg

in #travelfeed4 years ago

I love how far away you can see in the landscapes. That's my favorite kind of scenery. It's always so humbling when I meet such a sight. I just stand there in awe and wish I could stay forever contemplating such depth.

Sort:  

Exactly. I also enjoy such views. And I'm lucky to live nearby, so I can go there almost every week :)

Thank you for stopping by!

Wait, what! Oh man, I really want to live there too hahaha. All I have is an enormous mountain near my home. I mean, I love the sight! But it's only one mountain. It's really cool when I'm on the cable bus going up and looking down, or when I'm on the highway and seeing all the different tones and reliefs each area has, but there's so much more variety in your landscapes! It reminds me of Mérida in Venezuela, the Páramo in Mérida is absolutely gorgeous and similarly structured in some places.

Having just one mountain can be a little boring after a while :) We have so many hills and mountains here. I also live on a hill and the view from our apartment is perfect. We see the valley and other hills surrounding it. When the weather is good we can also see the range of Alps. It's pretty amazing.

I haven't been to Venezuela yet but South America has been on my list for such a long time. Will have to realize it one day :)

Would be cool. I also enjoy very much travelling in Venezuela. So many beautiful places. Even though I live here, I still feel awe when I visit some places.

By the way, I checked your blog plantfuljourney.com and I saw that it's made on wordpress.com. Is it profitable? How customisable is it? I've considered it before but never thought of it as an option, first time I see a blog hosted there.

Travelfeed also has a nice interface! Any pros of using it? Is their token worth something?

Sorry if I mention profit too much haha, I'm looking for alternatives to my current setup.

I'm traveling and don't really have time to answer properly right now. I will get back to you either on Sunday or at the beginning of the next week :)

Have a good Friday and a great weekend!

Sorry for getting back to you this late.. but better later than never :)

I've read somewhere that there are around 80 Mio blogs hosted by wordpress but it might not be the correct information, no idea. What I know is that actually most of my blogger friends use it. You can choose from various packages. You can also go for free but then you will have the worpress.com at the end of your blog name which I didn't like. These packages are very versatile and they would suit every need but they are expensive. You pay quite a lot for a year. So it's important to think about what you want to do with your blog. I have the business version as I keep it because I want to build a professional business website and it's quite easy. The negative side of taking the free version is that you won't get any plugins, so you could only post blogs but you can't for example send a newsletter to your followers, or have the contact me button or any other feature, it would just be a blog. There is no crypto that you would be earning. You can earn on ads or if you get a commission from a company but to earn on ads you needs so much traffic that it's possible only for huge blogs.

Travelfeed doesn't have their own token yet, so you simply earn Steem. It's a nice interface, you can schedule your blogs, there is a map added, so you don't have to add the link manually to your post and it actually works like Steempeak. They have now quite a few new features, so it becomes a great interface to use. The only issue is that if you check the post on any other frontend you will notice that it will be a few links to travelfeed. I know that some people don't like it. I don't mind..

I hope that I've answered all your questions :) If you have anything else, just let me know. I'll be happy to help! :)