You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter day in Toggenburg

in #travelfeed4 years ago

Hahaha, I bet you'd love it :) But I think it's no fun when it really happens. Can you imagine craving something and not being able to get it? :D

Thank you for stopping by, cowboy! I hope you're doing well and I promise to be a better friend and go through your posts too! I've been busy with the family for the last almost 3 weeks and will be finally back in Switzerland on Sunday, so I will have a little bit more time :)

Sort:  

Howdy today Martina! Well I was thinking of the solitude of being snowed in but I guess it would be a little inconvenient too. I have been snowed in by myself for weeks out in the country before and it was really rough but I also enjoyed it!

I bet it's going to be so good to get back home for you guys! I know you are very busy so don't worry about missing my 2-bit posts. lol.

In which country? Are you living in Texas? I thought it's kind of a desert :D

We are not at the airport and should be boarding in an hour. I can't wait to be back home :)

Howdy tonight Martina! By now you are relaxing and enjoying home! I was in Kansas when I was marooned in several different blizzards that lasted for days and I was shut off from phones and electricity for weeks. Luckily I had natural gas heat.

I do live in Texas now but most of Texas is lush and green with thick forests and woods or else green pasture land, only the Western 4th of the state is desert like.