You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Florence vegan experience

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Overall it was fine :) Berlin was much better but it is a vegan paradise. I will make a post about it in a couple of weeks.

I also heard that in some US states it's more difficult than in others. Texas sounds like a place with a huge meat consumption - correct me if I'm wrong. But I hope that it will become easier for you soon :)

Thank you for stopping by! :)

Sort:  

Depends where you are in Texas. Vegans and vegetarians have a pretty easy time in Houston and Austin as long as you pick the right places. Tex-Mex places are NOT the right choice.

I hope these cities are not too far away from you and you can enjoy occasional treats too! :)

We have also a few Tex- Mex places here but I don't dare going there as I'm too afraid of cross contamination.