You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: .

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Oh wow. I appreciate your honest approach. This seems like a scam, but what can you do? You would have been even more injured had you not hit the brakes.

I have heard that there is a very large backpacking scene in Vietnam, lots of drinking. That has led me to choose less popular routes after I heard one fellow tell me some 'crazy' stories about his Americanized Adventures in Vietnam.

Cheers, hope that leg feels better. Maybe spend a few more days in that enticing looking hammock!

Sort:  

Thank you, I've been trying to be as honest as possible in my posts. As I feel most people only write about the appealing aspects of travelling.

And indeed, Vietnam has been a very popular destination. The motorbike, however, gave me a lot of freedom and the opportunity to explore less touristy areas.

I love that! Keep up the honesty, and the travel ;p