Exploring El Salvador #6

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Every time I explore new places in El Salvador, I'll be suprise for sure. From mountains to sea, you can explore volcanoes, lakes, caves, boulders, ocean and the list goes on. This is possible because we have a beautiful weather all year long. We have a tropical weather!

If you missed my last post of this series, I highly recommend my visit to Lake Ilopango. Check it out here.

This time I'll take you to a beautiful place where you can make a little hike but you will be impress with all the views and scenary you can get.

G0265269.jpg

Hike to Cerro Eramón (Eramón Mount)

It was 6:00 am when we started our trip to “Nombre de Jesús”. A small town in Chalatenango at the north of El Salvador. I have never heard about this place. It was a two hours and 30 minutes trip.

20170716_095057.jpg
Me and my wife going to our destination: Cerro Eramón

This town borders with Honduras and it's main source of water is River Lempa.

That day was so hot that I started to sweat just beginning the hike.

G0025091.jpg
View of Cerro Eramón from "Nombre de Jesús" town

After several minutes, you begin to appreciate some of the most beautiful views of Rio Lempa (River Lempa). This river comes from Honduras and crosses all El Salvador!

20170716_112745.jpg
View of River Lempa and mounts of Honduras, in our way to the summit of Cerro Eramón

20170716_135026.jpg
Another beautiful view from Cerro Eramón

After three hours of hiking, We finally arrive to the summit. I was surprise of the view of River Lempa, a power generator (Central Hidroeléctrica 5 de noviembre) for all the town around and the perfect mountains you can see from there.

G0295284.jpg
Perfection, just enjoy

G0195237.jpg
Perfect view with my wife

I hope you enjoy this tour of Cerro Eramón! I highly recommend to make this hike. Contact me if you want help and I can find you local guides :)

CameraLens
GoProHero 4 Silver
SamsungA5

All the photos and videos are taken by myself. / Todas las fotos y videos son tomados por mi persona :)

Thank you for your comment! / Gracias por tu comentario

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jlievano
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=exploring-el-salvador-6


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @itchyfeetdonica here. I just curated your post to our daily Travel Digest #416 and upvoted it through @steemitworldmap. If you enjoy what we do, consider supporting us by:

Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower


The more support we get, the more we can give back! :)