You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing TravelFeed: Featuring Steemit’s Best Travel Content

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Mate, you are doing curation yourself, so I think that you do realize how much effort it takes to create a project like this.
Maybe you can understand that after having put in all this time and effort to start a non-profit project for the benefit of the travel community, reading a comment like yours on top of our intro post seems very insulting. I don't go to your blog and write something like "You do realize there are better blogs than yours?".

If you as an established travel blogger who benefits from big upvotes for good content decide not to support small bloggers because you are feeling offended by my comment so be it, but don't blame me for that. I respect people for their actions, not for their SP, and before you wrote this comment I was actually looking up to you and the work you are doing on Steemit.

Sort:  

I was not aiming to insult, but to encourage you to try and bring more to the table, this project has some very capable people and i think you could do so much more. If i had the time i would develop so many ideas but ungortunately i dont have it. If you care to bounce ideas hit me on discord, i actually wilr reading the i tro thought about 2-3 things.

The way i am and write is crude (you can actually read my airport post) and youll see my comment here is not personal, its just what i think without sugarcoat and honey, but dont take itpersonal vs the project.

Im already spending a lot of SP, SBD from my own posts and following the vote of a lot of communities, all towards minnows and projects. Im still a minnow which is the reason i try to support as many people as i can, but ypu cant blame me to be biased about a project where one of the leaders insult me, after all we are all humans. I actually try to keep personal isues out of curation and taje the posts as they are no matter who they come from, thanks for letting me see my mistake about being biased because of personal issues, that shouldnt matter when curating.

Thanks for clarifying this, I am sorry we started off on the wrong foot. Pinged you on Discord.