You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Individual Responsibility Vs Corporate: Should You Really Be Boarding Your Next Flight to Bali?

in #travelfeed4 years ago

The abundance challenge sounds like a great idea :)
Like everyone else, I enjoy nice things and some of the experiences that money can bring and there are times that I notice having less, but that's when comparing and there are always those with much less too. I've somehow always had enough and some of the times when we've had the least we've experienced the greatest joy in the smallest of gifts and/or experiences. One Christmas we were particularly impoverished after I'd quit my job and my then husband made less money than I had and someone decided to be our secret Santa bringing a count down of food dishes, knick-knacks and small surprises for every day of the month of December culminating with a card and fifty dollars! If I remember right, it was just enough to pay off a bill and might has well have been $50,000 at that point in our lives :)