You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beauties of Azores: Jose do Canto Botanical Garden in Ponta Delgada

in #travelfeed4 years ago

I want to live there!! hehe

That would be my plan if I won the lottery, get a parcel of land somewhere and turn it into my own sanctuary forested garden. I can't believe how many varieties of trees on that land. The ceramic history tiles are a nice touch too, I could have a lot of fun with that alone. This is the kind of place to just spend the day and chill, never mind 45 minutes! Thanks for sharing such a great experience and photos. xox

Sort:  

Thanks for your nice feedback :) From what I noticed in your posts, I think you would love the Azores. Similarly to your Rockies, they offer spectacular pristine nature and they are far from the crowds as they are a remote volcanic archipelago hidden in the North Atlantic. I hope you will make it here one day, it´s a very special place that all outdoor enthusiasts would enjoy.

Apparently you have me profiled right!! haha

Looking at the post did make me want to go, who knows, maybe one day I'll be able to travel the world a bit more, I have yet to even get a passport! It's definitely a pristine gem and I would love to spend a few weeks there exploring and learning and just moved ahead of the list.

Well, I am sure your country offers more than one can see in a lifetime ;) The closest I have been to Canada so far was probably Bar Harbor, Maine. I have some Czech friends in Calgary, they keep inviting me... Hopefully, Steem will allow me to make this trip one day :)

You should take them up on their offer, it's about an hour away from the popular Banff National Park and Kananaskis ( just as beautiful but quiet) Near by also has a wolf shelter that offer tours in the pens, and you get to feed them, the badlands and the largest fossil collection in the world of Royal Tyrell Museum. You still traveled quite a bit, I have never been out of Canada. I'm originally from New-Brunswick, where I was born borders Maine.

Hah, I am pretty sure they have mentioned some of these places too :) Oh yeah, I have been actually traveling quite a lot, been living the so called digitally nomadic lifestyle for a couple of years already. However, we usually tend to pick affordable places as our bases and unfortunately, Canada is not such a place :D :(

It's a different lifestyle travelling all over as a digital nomad, too much for me at the moment since I want to give it as much as I can and retire early. You know it's possible to go to technical school in welding or other redseal trade of that sort, high demand skill in many places in the world. Some skills are so high demand and possible to find companies that will help go to school and stuff. I could travel to work if I wanted to and have had offers all the way to Australia but I don't want to yet. You would get paid to visit the pricier countries like Canada, I will agree everything is expensive here. I'm fortunate enough to have a good job, Alberta and BC are also the most expensive in the country to visit & goods compared to more rural provinces.