You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: December Holiday: A trip to the Kalahari - Part 2

in #travelfeed4 years ago

Great picture of those cute colourful lizards, though I think that would have freaked me out, but they look like mini dinausours. Seems like a great trip, listening to Nobert's stories must have been pretty amazing...looking forward to read the first part of your trip. Somewhere it was my bucket list to travel to experience South Africa, if this is South Africa, I can't imaging this side to it, coz I picture only wild animals and safaris.

I like it that local people are unique here, pretty cool. More than that I hope those falls are not forming a river that is damed with dam stuff and all, liked it when you taking about the alive rapids. And nice chill time at the cool springs in the hot weather as well!!

Sort:  

@mintymile - Thanks for the lovely comment! :) The falls do not form part of a dam system, luckily! In fact, the river in question is the 'Orange River' - one of our major river systems. It starts up in the Lesotho highlands and traverses westwards towards the coast of Alexander Bay, where it drains into the ocean. The Orange River also forms the natural border between Namibia and South Africa. Hope that helps! :)