You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Palace of Versailles – A French story

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Fabulous. I was there at Easter and will be back for a rare performance of Gretry's opera Richard Coeur de Lion in October (I saw Monteverdi Il ritorno there on my last trip). I may blog about it here and see if there is any interest ... and if you can get to the times when they put all the fountains on concurrently, that's pretty unmissable.

Sort:  

Wow, that’s amazing! It’s truly a wonderful place to attend an opera so I’m sure the performance you’ll see in October will be unforgettable. You definitely should blog about it and we’ll check it out. :D
Neither Hedi nor I have had the chance to visit during the « Grandes Eaux » when the fountains all work together at the same time but it’s in the back of our minds for our next visit!