Hiroshima Outskirts in Spring

“Create in me a pure heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.”

‭‭Psalm‬ ‭51:10‬ ‭NIV‬‬
http://bible.com/111/psa.51.10.niv

As the flowers bloom in spring so as my hope for the next three quarters of 2018.

image
First sight of the the famous CHERRY BLOSSOMS at night in Kure, Hiroshima

As I take a short rest before getting into the newness of everything, emotions are all over the place. But just as Prophet Isaiah said “Do you not know? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow tired or weary, and his understanding no one can fathom. He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”
‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭40:28-31‬ ‭NIV‬‬

http://bible.com/111/isa.40.28-31.niv

image
Streets of Mihara, Hiroshima

So, I declare and I claim that everything that has been lost in me the first quarter will be restored and that be refreshed. Facing the upcoming quarters stronger, bolder and mightier with the Lord in me. Constantly filled by the Holy Spirit to do what I am intended to do here in the Land of the Rising Sun.

image
Cherry Blossoms in daylight at Kure, Hiroshima

Just like these head turning flowers of spring that brings smiles to every person that passes by.

image
From the streets of Mihara, Hiroshima

image
Kure, Hiroshima

image
Mihara, Hiroshima

image
Kure, Hiroshima

image
Mihara, Hiroshima

image
Kure, Hiroshima

So will I be, bringing the Lord’s image for everybody to see that having him in us is the best thing one could ever have and to constantly be abiding in him may not be easy but surely is the most adventurous and fulfilling feeling in this world.

”Making his name known in a world where his name is not known, is not easy but standing firm knowing that we are not alone gives us strength and hope to endure.”

image
Mihara, Hiroshima

As I take a walk in the outskirts of Hiroshima Prefecture, these blossoms remind me of Paul’s letter to the Corinths “Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me. But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”
‭‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭12:8-10‬ ‭NIV‬‬

http://bible.com/111/2co.12.8-10.niv

image
Kure, Hiroshima

And just like Paul, I will take delight in all that has happened to me in the first quarter: all the struggles, defeat and small victories for I know that I was made to get passed through all of it for a reason that I may be known to me in the future.

image
Mihara,Hiroshima

image
Mihara,Hiroshima

I praise God for everything that happened and let my prayer at the end of this quarter be in Psalm 51:10. Thank you Lord!

image
Mihara,Hiroshima

image
Mihara,Hiroshima

THANK YOU FOR SPENDING SOME TIME READING.

To check out for my next gig, adventure and life realizations.

UPVOTE | COMMENT | FOLLOW
Special thanks to my squad @theunlimited @blackelephant @maryblue @dzued @marjomar.

Check out their pages too for more of our life journeys; as students, teachers, sisters, brothers and above all as children of God.

Again, thank you and God bless!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @peculiarcrianca! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!