You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue 21: Big Hole Valley in Montana. In winter ...

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Glad you are enjoying these posts @steemstreems. I have enjoyed writing them. More than I might have originally thought. While time-consuming, they seem to have provided some inspiration to others. And "immutably enshrined" in the Steem blockchain, they will always serve as a bit of a "journal" of sorts for me. Including the reading of comments. Such as yours here ... 😊

"It seems as if you were thwarted at every turn by weather, dark etc., but the memories you have of this will be all the sweeter for the struggle."

Yes, I joked about the "dead of winter" during the first half of the trip down in the Great Southwest and out on the Pacific Coast. Knowing for certain that soon enough I would be back in the middle of it. To be honest, though, I was hoping it wouldn't be as bad as it was. Specifically, I was hoping for some relatively good weather and sunshine to both be able to see the mountains I love so much and have better lighting for capturing images.

Didn't happen, so I did what I could ...