My first overseas trip with the fambam: Singapore

in #travelfeed4 years ago

Read "My first overseas trip with the fambam: Singapore" on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


My family and I at Sentosa Singapore last May 2013

Happy Sunday travelmaniacs! Yesterday, I shared to you my travel adventure with the fambam in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. This time, I'm going to share our first Singapore adventure with the fambam.

Arriving at the Terminal 1 Arrival Immigration

Mom and dad, say cheese!

My youngest sister Kookee, and me at the Changi International Airport

Here at the ”End of Travellator”

Time to pickup our check-in baggage!

Which skytrain? Hmmm....

After my whole family enjoyed the adventure in Kuala Lumpur, it's time for us to explore another country. It's no other than Singapore. We left early morning from Anjung Guesthouse to the Kuala Lumpur International Airport to catch up our Singapore flight. I remember that it was around 3 A.M. that we woke up and check out the guesthouse. At the airport, we flew to Singapore via Air Asia airplane past 5 A.M.

Before heading out to Singapore, another family pic!

Now looking for a cab

Heading out to the city of Singapore for the first time!

Look how clean and green Singapore is!

We were fortunate that one of my mom's closest friends, Bambi, was a Singaporean resident. We met each other at the Lucky Plaza in Orchard Road, where it's dubbed as "The Filipino Mall in Singapore".

When I was in college taking up the nursing course for two years in the University of Negros Occidental - Recoletos, my mom is also taking a second course in Nursing at the West Negros College. She was the oldest of all the second courser students, and one of her classmates is Bambi. However, my mom showed to us that age doesn't define her abilities, as she passed all the written and practical exams that earned her a Registered Nurse position (RN) along with Bambi.

She was happy to see Bambi again, and it's also the first time that Bambi meet me and the entire family. So she was our tour guide back then, starting from the Lucky Plaza.

Bambi (right) met with the fambam

Just keep roamin’

Our lovely parents

Enjoying our time in Singapore

The Paragon Mall

First time seeing a Gucci store as well

Oh look! A double-decker bus!

Looking from above guys!

House of what? Deymn!!!

Eating inside a Jollibee restaurant in Lucky Plaza mall

Oh look! Pigeons!

Beautiful family picture in Singapore

I admitted that it’s the first time seeing an H&M Store in my entire life!

Outside of the H&M store in Singapore

Woman playing the pipa

Our next destination is through VivoCity Mall, where she treated us all for some dessert and explored a bit around. For us to get there, we ride on an MRT.

Fambam pose going to the subway station

Ticket pass to the subway station

My sister Aira riding an MRT in Singapore

After reaching the VivoCity Mall, Bambi treated us for snacks and desserts, and roaming around a bit.

Behold the Food Republic! But we’re finding another one!

Which one do we like? Hmmm....

I like Toast Box to be honest

Eating with the fambam and Bambi here at Toast Box

As we head to the VivoCity mall, we managed to go in the upper part of the mall to see the amazing view of Resorts World Sentosa. This is where Bambi said her goodbye to us because she has to report to work. We thanked her for being the tour guide for a limited time. Anyways, let's proceed!

What a spectacular view!

And this is spectacular as well!

Time to get wet? Hmmm....

Walkin’ around here and there

Unforgettable moments with my family

As Bambi left, we proceed to go to Resorts World Sentosa where Universal Studios was there. So we all get on board on a skytrain to Sentosa and start exploring everywhere.

Entrance area of the Universal Studios Singapore

Hello Universal Studios revolving globe!

Since we are on a budget and a limited time, we choose not to enter inside the Universal Studios Singapore. It's good enough for us to be here at least. Anyways, we continued our adventure in all stations of Resorts World Sentosa.

My youngest sister, Kookee, posing at the Lake of Dreams

The lovely Sentosa sign

Behold the Merlion

On our way to Siloso Beach

Somewhere in the Beach Station Singapore

At the Secret Entrance

After our Sentosa adventure, we decided to go back to Changi Airport. Oh well, we only have one day here in Singapore. Wish we could explore more, but that's our itinerary. A one day Singapore escapade.

Heading back to the Terminal 1 Changi International Airport

My dad (left) waiting for the train to arrive

Approaching the Changi International Airport

While we are waiting for our flight, we managed to do some stuff at the airport.

Oh la la! Free internet for everyone!

My sister Aira (left) and me (center) browsing some stuff in their free internet service

Since we’re hungry, let’s have some pizza!

And slurpin’ some Starbucks!

My dad (right) and I trying the airport’s free foot massage chair

Chit-chattin’ with my dad while having free foot massage

My youngest sister Kookee tries it too!

Both of my parents are having a nice rest while waiting for our scheduled flight.

Overall, all I can say that it's a worthwhile experience for the entire family in exploring Singapore for just less than a day. I remember that when the immigration officer asked my dad about the number of days that we stay, and he said "Just one day.". The immigration officer was kinda surprised about it, but didn't mind and have our passports stamped.

I had to admit that exploring for less than a day in Singapore isn't enough. However, we have no choice due to limited schedule in the itinerary that dad had planned for all of us. I'm still grateful for that, because my parents treated all of us because they no longer have to spend tuition fees anymore.

Both our Kuala Lumpur and Singapore escapade with the family is truly unforgettable. As we head back to the Philippines, I made a goal that I would return overseas one day. This unforgettable overseas trip with the fambam motivates me even more to do whatever it takes to come back to both Kuala Lumpur and Singapore.

Thank you so much for reading my travel story about our Singapore family escapade. I hope you liked it very much.

Did you like my travel story? I would greatly appreciate if you leave my travel story an upvote! Stay tuned for my next travel story!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Congratulations @travelfury! You received a sweet smile from TravelFeed. We love your work so keep up the good job. 😊

Feedback

Based on your post, we have the following feedback for you:

  • We recommend you improve the formatting of your post (e.g. subheadings, font size, structure, better photo placements, etc.). You can check out the several formatting options in the TravelFeed.io EasyEditor.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@worldcapture (TravelFeed team)

PS: You can now search for your travels on-the-go with our Android App. Download it on Google Play

Thank you once again @travelfeed! I’m loving it here!

Oh wow, you took TravelFeed by storm :) Looks like a fun family trip. Great shots too. Keep posts like this coming, good job man!

@tipu curate

Hey man @phortun! Good to see you here again. Yes, those are great shots being taken by our Nikon DSLR camera. Back then, I didn't have an Android or iPhone yet. I only have a basic Nokia keypad phone lol. It isn't a good idea for us to split apart that time because we didn't have GPS-enabled phones or mobile data. Right now, it's much easier because of having an Android and iOs phone with mobile data, Waze/Google Maps and other stuff needed even if I'm going solo. Anyways, it was one heck of an experience for all of us man. It was fun!

House of condom? interesting! haha thanks for sharing your travel stories with us man! looking forward for more! :)

Yep man @andywong31 it's indeed interesting lol. We just passed by that store, but never got inside haha! Thanks for dropping by. Just stay tuned for my upcoming post, and it's going to be another interesting travel story of mine. Cheers man!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=travelfury
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-first-overseas-trip-with-the-fambam-singapore


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @travelfury! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!