You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginner's Guide to Skiing - Day 5 - Chilling at the Lodge

in #travelfeed5 years ago

What a neat trip to one of the prettiest areas. Sounds like you're enjoying yourself.

Funny I live a few hours from Estes Park which is where the Stanley Hotel is located. That's where the Shining was actually filmed.

You were featured in week 35 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @amazingwoman

Sort:  

Yes, this has been a fun trip. I head home this evening though...but only for a few days and then it's back on the road! :-)

Where is Estes Park? A friend was asking about the interior shots, and now I can tell her. :-) Thanks for that!

It's in 'central' Colorado in the Rockies. More areas to ski if that's what you want to do. It's still gorgeous the other seasons.

I definitely want more areas to ski! I've got to let my leg heal a bit first...but I'm already thinking about season passes here in Cleveland. I'm just not sure if the lack of mountains will put a damper on my enthusiasm.