You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A visit to the Christmas market in Budapest!

in #travelfeed4 years ago (edited)

I ate that langos once few years ago. I think it was in Heviz. I wnt cycling around balaton lake and I needed place to stay (couchsurfing option) . And a girl that was hosting me showed me around and I asked her, what is the classic meal here. And she ordered 2x langos in restaurant. I thought, I will eat that with ease, maybe two... :) I got to the half of it and I was already playing a game ( "what are you ready to give me if I eat this... " :D Budapest on the other side has a lot of happening in winter all around.

Sort:  

Yeah, due to the fact that the langos is fried in oil, it makes it much more "filling" than one would expect. You might be able to eat 2 or more, but I feel sorry for your stomach afterward if you eat too much of it!