Explore Philippines: eye-opening Cebu

in #traveling6 years ago (edited)

I don’t look particularly like a Russian, and I met a lot of people who thought I was Philippine, hence I decided to travel and see whether it is true or not.

IMG_5216.JPG

The #conclusion: yes, I do look like one.

I fall in love with the country, city from the first step out of the airport.
It was as if a perfect match: the time, the place, the community and most importantly the country is so open and so welcoming.

Since we had just a couple of days, I and my friend decided to use each minute and explore as much as we can and with this post, I would like to share how eye-opening was Cebu.

IMG_5379.JPG

IMG_5272.jpg

#First of all, people are so welcoming and so helpful, they might not speak English but they do understand you and you understand them. I would call it love language.

IMG_5365.JPG

#Second of all, ever since I learned Bruno Mars is from the Philippines, I started noticing that so many people in the street, who are singing and in the clubs, I hear a lot of people covering Bruno’s song, I found it very amazing and I love how proud they are that Bruno Mars is from their country.

#Third the beach and nature are so fascinating. My friend and I were ready to spend all our days in the beach

IMG_5362.JPG

IMG_5326.JPG

#Fourth, I would mention again people, because they made me feel happy and brought me feelings of being in India, where I learned the importance of having less but appreciating it more. Cliche or not, but people in Cebu particularly maybe have just few money, but a lot of them are sincerely happy and enjoy the life the way it is. It does not mean, we should settle for less and for a mediocre life, no, but it is about appreciating and being grateful for everything.

IMG_5199.JPG

I would definitely love to come back and stay longer this time <3

To sum up, If you are looking for an amazing tropical getaway for your next holiday, Cebu should be one of those places on your radar. It is an awesome place to spend your vacation. It may not get the same attention like other parts of the Philippines, but once you have seen some of its beaches, I think you too will fall in love with Cebu’s charms. Filled with plenty of activities and tourist spots from waterfalls to some fantastic diving it’s the complete package. What I love about this part of the Philippines are the awesome beaches (as pictures show). They easily compare to some of the best beaches in Asia and because they are not as well known, they are less crowded. For me, some of Cebu’s best tourist attractions are these amazing tropical beaches.

Thanks for being here and empowering to share,
Elvira

Sort:  

It's seem so fun to travel there, wish you enjoy your trip ya!

hi @alexphuah! Yes I definitely did enjoy it 😃 had a blast six days there.

This is super stereotype. But did you know putang ina means "I love you" in Tagalog?

Teaching me so late @chuazm! 😬

So you are not russian and you do look like philippines. you are actually a malaysian and hello from indonesian 😉

Hello @zahrul31 hahah.
Yes something like that, jk I am Russian but can look like anyone 😃

That means you should become spy someday or you already one? 😂

hahha, @zahrul31! You never know 😌🙊

I wish I can go to Philippines soon too :)

@khusairy, you definitely should go 😃 amazing place to visit