India - Coconut Plantation - so many new things in just one day! - part 1

in #traveling3 months ago (edited)

Sometimes it happens that I make a wish and I get much, much more than what I wanted. Same here. I said in the evening that I would like to drink coconut water and where can I buy it. The next day Rexoni - our great host - said we would go to his coconut plantation! 😍

Right now I was sorting out photos and I had 120 good ones from this one day!🙄 So,I decided to post 2 parts about it (even with a shortlist now it's too much for 1).

I saw lots of interesting things on the way.
The fear I initially had about driving in the car disappeared. I'm sorry I can't post videos here, I recorded some while driving, with cool Indian music in the car.
Kokosnussplantage - hive (31).JPG
Cows often graze on the side of the road. They seem very relaxed and are not afraid of traffic. Nor do people, by the way.
This serenity without fear or hassle, and many with wonderful smiles, is what I liked most about India.
Kokosnussplantage - hive (21).JPG

Kokosnussplantage - hive (43).JPG
On the way we stopped to visit a temple next to the road. There was no one there except a guy who was cleaning inside. He said we shouldn't take photos inside.
Kokosnussplantage - hive (8).JPG
I like these little roofs:
Kokosnussplantage - hive (30).JPG
Kokosnussplantage - hive (13).JPG
I don't know who this temple complex was dedicated to.
These houses are very small. Inside were little figures made of black stone.
Kokosnussplantage - hive (29).JPG
On the way, the host hired 2 climbers who will demonstrate 2 different types of climbing on palm trees - with ropes and with the "machine".
Kokosnussplantage - hive (20).JPG
Arrived. Our hosts sister house is right next to the plantation. We
received a very nice welcome with cakes, snacks and drinks. Very friendly people. The cat was very beautiful:
Kokosnussplantage - hive (33).JPG
Coffee:
Kokosnussplantage - hive (32).JPG

Kokosnussplantage - hive (56).JPG
The color of the water here was so beautiful that I wanted to paint it right there!
Kokosnussplantage - hive (34).JPG
He was up so quickly, unbelievable! And it looked so easy and effortless:
Kokosnussplantage - hive (52).JPG

Kokosnussplantage - hive (51).JPG
The man sits in the palm crown and checks by tapping which nuts are ripe:
Kokosnussplantage - hive (53).JPG
This is how the nuts come down. On the rope:
Kokosnussplantage - hive (50).JPG

This is what the climbing device look like.
He was quick with that too:
Kokosnussplantage - hive (1).JPG
Thanks Everyone! <3
Cheers!

Sort:  

Awesome pics! You might wanna post in the Pinmapple community!

Thanks so much @acidyo!

Amazing description
Nice photos
And beautiful India

Thank you! 😊

Never seen a coconut plantation before, but that along with attending people harvesting coconuts makes it a twice more amazing activity to attend!

Awesome pics 💚 Your travels moment was very beautiful. Best wishes to you.
Namaste🙏

Thank you! Best wishes to you, too! Namaste 🙏🏽

What an incredible journey, and talk about wishes coming true! Your experience with Rexoni's coconut plantation sounds like a dream. The photos truly capture the essence of your adventure, from the serene landscapes to the vibrant temple visit. The climbers showcasing palm tree climbing techniques add a unique touch to the experience. And that cat, what a beauty! The vibrant colors and the swift nut harvesting – it's like a visual feast🥥🌴🙏🏻

Thanks so much!

Ohh maravilloso

Whoaaa, nice coconut trees. I miss those plants in our farm. 😊

Hello @pinmapple! I cannot join your community. What can I do?🙋🏽‍♀️ 🍀

I think I did it! 😁✌

Congratulations @krasnec! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024