Journey to India - A travel report - Doha and Cochin Airports

in #traveling3 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone here at Hive!

I'm back and have lots of nice photos and memories of my trip to India.
Unfortunately I couldn't post from my cell phone.
Now a lot of work has accumulated.🤦‍♀️

Where should I start? Best at the very beginning 😬

A few months ago I saw on Instagram that an fellow artist couple will give a painting seminar in India. I've wanted to visit India for years but never had the opportunity.

I was immediately fired up and excited to go.
But where do I get the money for it?
I wrote to my friend that I had to wait for my exhibition to see if I would sell anything.
And I had, but it was either travel or survive for 2 months.

Something inside me, my Soul, decided for me, despite the arguments from my brain, and the moment I said yes to this travel, I felt very happy!
The next day I unexpectedly sold 2 paintings. 🙏🏽

And it was worth the trip! I saw and learn a lot of new things, collected a lot of new ideas and finally get a color as a gift(!) that I've wanted to try for years! 🙏🏽

So I packed my suitcase, made Tetris inside with my painting supplies and had a little bit space left over for my clothing.
My flight went via Doha and I had to wait there 9.5 hours for the next flight.

I flew with Qatar Airlines for the first time. Really very friendly and professional employees. The food was very tasty. Only the seats are a little too close together.

They had 3 different cameras on the plane outside,that you can choose to watch on your screen.
India (1).JPG

I saw lots of artworks on this screen!
You can zoom in very close, very interesting, the shapes and colors.
Dubai from above:
India (2).JPG

India (3).JPG
Thise little alien spirit are the wheels- short before landing:
IMG_8364.JPG
Like a giant insect:
Doha 4.JPG
Actually these wheels are bigger than I thought:
Doha (1).JPG

Hamad Airport- Doha.
Very modern and open. It seemed like the whole world was here. I heard so many different languages.

After I was alone and had 9 hours ahead of me, I started to chat with one nice man. He told me a few things about Doha and that there is no tax.
He said that the city was very safe, even for a woman traveling alone in the night, but I decided to stay at the airport because I was dressed too shabbily and had too much luggage with me.
India (4).JPG
There were several smoking rooms (very important:)) and quiet rooms where you can lie down. Everything was super clean. I was a little bit disappointed because I expected something completely different, and then I saw everything similar like in Vienna, only more modern.

Famous Teddy, was cost $6.8 million: 🙄🤐
If anyone would like a painting of the teddy, I would be happy to do it for only 1 million! 😁
India (5).JPG
There are several such children's playgrounds, all made in this style:
India (64).JPG

India (81).JPG
Quiet rooms looked like this, there are several, I don't know if they all look the same.
CYGF9324.JPG
This train runs between terminals:
India (25).JPG
The flight continues to Cochin. IndiGo airline, unfortunately everything seems very poor. The employees are nice but seem over-promoted and seem like beginners. The seats, although thin, were comfortable.
Landing in Cochin:
IMG_8393.JPG

Cochin Airport. Everything is green here.
At First I admired this very beautiful elephant statue 😍
India (68).JPG

Everything here seems elephantine on this Airport.
India (8).JPG

Colonial-style armchairs, you can sit comfortably while you wait for your visa:
No stress, everything was chill.
IMG_8401.JPG

Outside. After the extremely cold weather in Vienna, in addition to cultural shock, I also got a heat shock.
India (9).JPG
Finally arrived to Rexonis Chill Valley.
On the way I was afraid to look at the road.
Left side traffic and it seems dangerous or chaotic. So I simply did not look :D
But I saw so many interesting things on the street, that I forgot the fear. Women in saris! These colours! Garbage on the streets!
IMG_8421.JPG

Very warm welcome, I was so grateful.
Everything seems clean and the people are very friendly.
The dinner was good too!
India (100).JPG

This is Healthy Shang Pushpam tee,the blue flowers are from the garden.
IMG_8429.JPG

Finally I can have a smoke in peace ✌ and get to know the beautiful palm tree 🥰
IMG_8425.JPG

Thanks everyone! <3
Cheers!

Sort:  


Congratulations @krasnec!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Congratulations @krasnec! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking