You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From the South of Chile to Brazil Pt. 3: A Hellish Deja-vu

Wow! What a contrast.
It sure makes for inspiring writing though.
Have you ever read George Orwell's 'Down and out in Paris and London'?
I am suddenly reminded of that.

@selfhelp4trolls you might like to read this. It reminds me of your short stories.

Sort:  

Can't say I've read it... Does it follow the Orwellian conspiracy narrative or does it explore other directions?

No, not at all. I remember it as being inspired by the writer's time, living in the streets of these big cities, among the tramps and all.

Sounds good, will add it to my infinite list of book recommendations I will someday read if ever my reading time of the day is not taken by Hive or some other research lol