Honeymoon

in #travelling6 years ago


There has been another dump of snow here. March is a cruel month because it goes from 5 C one day and -10 C the next. In denial of the cold weather, I have opted for a spring jacket no matter the temperature.

To bring some sun and warmth to another winter day, I am sharing a video I put together of @cryptoctopus's and my honeymoon to Playa del Carmen, Mexico. Anyone interested in swimming with dolphins, snorkeling, and any kind of outdoorsy adventure in the sun and heat, this place is for you!

The song is called You and Me by Eklo ft. Jordinlaine and is special to me because I had it on my workout playlist last year as I was getting ready for my upcoming wedding. There is promise for adventure and newness in this song and it reminds me to keep looking forward.

Spring and new adventures are just around the corner!

Here are the lyrics to the song:

come on, baby, don't be shy,
I'm gonna take you away tonight.
I've learnt time goes way too fast,

so I'm not gonna leave the best for last.

'Cause you... and me... is easy...

Come on, baby, take me away.
Let's find a way to a better place.
Sun gettin' tired of all the rain,
and I wanna feel that sun again.

'Cause you... and me... is easy...
It's you... and me... believe me...

It seems like maybe we've been tryin'
to travel down a road that we cannot find.
Doin' our best, takin' our time,
we'll find our way when the time is right.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome honeymoon!

Best Honeymoon Ever 💟💟💟

Compared to which one? ;-) Cheers Mr...

she is my wife :-)

I know! We know each other (you and me) by the way 😁

wow what a beatiful place, I hope I will be fortunate to travel to nice places someday

Happy honeymoon!!!

wow you are so beautiful my dear.And your post are best becuse the post are easly knows any information.

Thanks for sharing this photography is very nice shalp post

This is so cute, wishing you guys all the best on this new journey

I wish you a happy year
To achieve everything you wish

beautiful place

Beutiful place

Hi dear @annester! You know that the best moments of the woman life is the period of honeymoon, it stabilized in her memory, until the last breath! Really unforgettable moments! And the song very beautiful and romantic.
I hope for you good life.
@creativewoman.

very nice post friends. I really like your friends post. Friend help me

Looks like a fun trip. I just got back from Playa, seaweed was really bad to the point they had bulldozers and dump trucks taking it off the beach :(

Great video edit... you really optimized that selfie stick footage. A sunny honeymoon for sure! We get another winter storm tomorrow.

Congratulations! Wonderful lovers you are!

Awesome honeymoon, the best couple soulmate

GOOD Luck for honeymoon

Congratulations @annester! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congrats dear the new baby and this is a humble gift for you and for your husband hope you accept it and like it.
https://steemit.com/@soufianechakrouf/wedding-kiss-a-portrait-for-cryptoctopus-and-his-beautiful-wife-annester

Congratulations @annester! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 3 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!