You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Paris - Top 10 things to do and see when you are there NR. 1 - 5

in #travelmap7 years ago

Very nice pictures!

I like Paris too and you can always discover new places, even if you have been there many times. And the "standard places" like Eiffel Tower, Sacré coeur etc. are worth a view every time. I must admit that I've been there many times but never have climbed on the Eiffel Tower - there were so many people every time that I was not willing to queue. At least, the last time I was there, I was on the Tour Montparnasse - you have a great view from there too.

It has been quite a bit since I was in Paris the last time, even if it's just about 2 hours from here with the train. Maybe soon, it's time again. By the way: do you know the Sainte-Chapelle? For me, it was kind of an insider tip (ok, now it is not anymore...) and I found it very impressive.

Sort:  

Sainte - Chapelle is part of the second part of this article together with Notre Dame ;) I love it there. You should climb the Eifel Tower! Its a different experience. When I went there where not too many people on the stairs .. just on the elevator and the platforms.. so you are kind of private at some parts of the Eifel tower ;) Thanks for your feedback!