You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Тravel Photo Contest, Edition #20

Sean_Gold_November 09, 2018_56289-WebExport.jpg

Last Fall I made a journey through Europe, and along that journey I got the chance to spend less than 24 hours in the incredible Swiss town of Lauterbrunnen!

This is a remote town located on the edge of the Swiss Alps. I arrived late at night, and had about half a day to explore the area, including the towns out of the valley and up in the mountains, such as this one.

To try and save money, I was planning to hike up rather than pay for the train, even though I had a 40lb pack on me. I finally decided mostly for time I should take the train up and hike down if anything. This is the cog train I took up! And thank goodness I did, because I barely had the energy hiking down these steep cliffs, let alone to hike up them!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this story with us and the great photo! Alps are really amazing and so beautiful, I love them! :)
I would love to see more of your photos in the next contest as well! Keep up the great work :)