Trekking Nepal (Part 2)

Before setting of into the mountains...

We spent three days in the beautiful lakeside town of Pokhara. As far as transport options from Kathmandu go, you can make the choice between a 7 hour bus ride or a 25 minute flight with a pretty butthole puckering landing!

Unpredictable monsoon showers meant that I didn't carry my camera with me as much as I would have liked, but I did still manage to snap a couple of shots of the locals

I'm not sure where Steve McCat got this scooter, or how he rides in without any thumbs... but after seeing that steely look in his eye I declined to ask any questions.

2018_09 - Nepal-118.jpg

Moohandis here allowed me to finally undestand the saying: "Calm as hindu cows"
2018_09 - Nepal-123.jpg

And Professor Pups brought a practical insight into the psychological studies surrounding why we want to squeeze animals that are unbearably cute!

2018_09 - Nepal-145.jpg

Join me soon for Part 3, I promise there will actually be some trekking involved, Pinky swears!


Shawn Achor's "The Happiness Advantage" taught me the power of gratitude
Let's spread some across Steemit! If you want to comment but don't know what to say, just tell me 3 things you’re grateful for today and why. If you’re struggling to come up with ideas try:

  • Something temporary (your coffee, the sunshine)
  • A person
  • An object

Recent double blind placebo controlled studies have shown following @lifeofryan also greatly increases happiness :)