Sailing on San Francisco Bay

IMG_1909.jpg

Sail boats on San Francisco bay on Labor Day weekend. City in background.

IMG_1875.jpg

Golden Gate Bridge in background of smaller sailboat.

IMG_1914.jpg

Sailboats moored on Marin side of bay.

IMG_1913.jpg

Ferry on way to Sausalito. My favorite vehicle for public transit :)

San Francisco, California. September 2018. All photos original

Sort:  

Brings back memories of sailing the Morning Star there...

Cool. Thanks for visiting my blog @danielhime

You got a 47.19% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @steven-patrick!

Done my friend! 🙂
#resteem
 <why low rep>                          ...

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-vehicle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

What a great selection of images so beautiful

Thanks at @tattoodjay the bay is so beautiful

you sure shows us that :)

Those photos are awesome !

Lovely place :)

Beautiful water shots! All the fog and mist makes the photos so appealing and it's easy to guess where you are!

Here's some local trivia. The locals call the fog Karl. Really.

I did not know that, but of course they do. It is a huge presence and it should have its own name!

These photos are really beautiful and reminded me of something I hadn't thought about for ages. I was a young 20 nothing year old, and ended up on a 60 ft. sailboat in the SF bay. It started to rain, and I always got a bit queasy going down below, so the owner of the boat put my hands on the steering wheel and said, "you'll be fine, I'm going below". Oh, did I mention that was the first time in my life on a sail boat, so I had absolutely no idea what I was doing. For a while everything seemed fine, then just suddenly it felt like 50 sailboats were all around me. I was frantically calling the guy up, but he was relaxed with his martinis I think, until eventually he heard the panic in my voice. He rushed up to find many boats several feet from us; somehow I'd managed to get caught in the middle of a full on sailing regatta haha

Literally scared the shite out of me :)

and no, I didn't win!

Thats a great story @lynncoyle1! Next time my money is on you haha

wow! so beautiful! So funny, living on the west coast, honestly I've never thought about such type of entertainment... =)

You got a 79.11% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @steven-patrick! Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @oceanwhale. Visit www.OceanWhaleBot.com for details!

Lovely photography.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I live outside of San Francisco now. Spent a lot of time in San Francisco this summer. My older son had a job and an apartment there for the summer.

We really liked Carmel by the Sea when we visited the area

Posted using Partiko iOS

Carmel is wonderful area. Really beautiful. We usually go to Half Moon Bay when we go to the ocean. Its kind of mid-way between Carmel and San Francisco. Its a little closer for us and easier drive.

You got a 35.71% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @steven-patrick!