Hawthorn Tree

in #treetuesday6 years ago

The Hawthorn tree is in full bloom. It seems to have more flowers and resulting berries on alternate years and this is it's year to shine!

image.jpeg

The flowers are very fragrant and some years they turn from bright white to dark pink before they fall off.

image

Hawthorn is in the rose family and, like the rose, it has many sharp thorns to accompany the fragrant blossoms.

image

In the fall, the tree produces red berries that have been used historically as a heart tonic. The leaves are also used medicinally in tea.

Thanks for stopping by today! 🌻

Sort:  

Today I met a new tree Hawthorn the truth here I have never seen it I also see that it has medicinal fruits this is very good nature always gives us beautiful things

Greetings friend I hope you are well @anise

Yes, nature is full of many gifts! Thanks for your support!

Hello, how is everything going on the farm?

I like this tree in my country there is one called the araguaney but instead of its flowers being white they are yellow it is very nice but with this if you do not do anything medicinal

Hello Friend how are you? How is Candy and Brimax? you have a very beautiful and very large tree in the farm I love your flowers you are very blessed in your farm in my country venezuela you need many places like that beautiful farm where they grow for their own consumption and also surrounded by a lot of nature

Hello! We are all fine here and we hope you are too. I hope you are able to grow some food for yourself in Venezuela. 🌻

wonderful pics, luv!! xo and hawthorn is my celtic tree!! xo

Thanks! What is a celtic tree? I wonder what mine is.

the celtic trees are the trees that govern the months of the celtic year (13) - it goes by your birthdate - I'll get a post ready on this - I've always followed the "months" by the trees and often I "feel the shift" when it changes!! Interesting that! xo

Wow that tree is so beautiful!!! Love it! Are the berries tasty?

No. They are very starchy. This year I plan to dry them and make a tincture. I'm going to attempt treating my hypertension without drugs! Hoping it works!

Nice!!! I hope it goes well! My mom recently cured hers just by eliminating meat and dairy from her diet. It happened so fast it was quite amazing!

I could give up the meat, but cheese? That would be hard....but maybe if I had a guarantee....haha.

She noticed a difference so fast it was crazy. I wouldn't have expected it to change so drastically in just a week! Might be worth a try, even for a few weeks. :)

You definitely get used to it, I don't really crave animals products at all anymore :)

Isn't it gorgeous!! Have a beautiful day sweet sister!

Thanks!! You too! ❤️

It's a very beautiful tree! All of it! Leaves, bark, flowers berries! Good choice for #treetuesday!
Have a wonderful day!

Yes it is beautiful! One of my favourites 💕

Really beautiful. There was a pink-tinged one in my garden as a child which I absolutely adored, though I think I prefer these natural white ones.

This year we had a wicked wind that blew away all the flowers early! In the past, they slowly turned from white to pink, then a dark rose!

You're spending much on smartsteem. I can show you how to add more tags to your post and reach more people/categories and spend less on smartmarket & smartsteem. Chat with us on Steem Chat @comedyandjokes for the lesson on adding more than 5 tags to a post.
See the number of tags this post has=> https://steemit.com/life/@comedyandjokes/just-life-2018-06-18-17-30-10

Beautiful! Birds are really protected in there with all of those thorns.

Beautiful! Birds are
Really protected in there
With all of those thorns.

                 - kansuze


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.