Tree Tuesday - More Trees From The Gunpowder

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Today, for #treetuesday, I'm posting a few more photos from my venture last Fall to the Gunpowder Falls State Park in Baltimore County, Maryland.

hn5jjf6s28.jpg

akocy9vjza.jpg

The park officials mark some of the trees along the trails so people don't get lost.

tx84j1jt7t.jpg

ze5g56wtod.jpg

Always happy to find some mushrooms along the way!

0nr49cewsz.jpg

o3sqvxwcs8.jpg

quf3u4prwg.jpg

Sometimes, I will see a tree and wonder how old it could be and who is older..me or the tree..lol!

6itm80ecqa.jpg

I spotted quite a few interesting looking trees on my venture that day including this one.

t2rctcupsy.jpg

My last photo shows some trees among a rock formation. The rock formation was one of three I saw that day. I think one that I saw was an old spring house foundation but this may even be an old house foundation. I can't be certain but it was still an awesome find!

ite6e7iycf.jpg

Thank you @old-guy-photos for #treetuesday!!

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

enjoyed the trees

Thanks so much @rebeccabe!! :)

Great shots Dee. the 2nd last photo of the tree was awesome.
I have to smile every time you mention ‘Gunpower’ as the name of the park. You will have to tell the story of how it got that name.

Thanks Jo! I'm so glad I spied that one too!
Hmmm..I guess I should figure that one out..lol! Never really thought about it but now you really got me thinking about it! ;)

Wonderful photography, trees are amazing

Thanks so much @hananali!!

looks like a nice day out

we have only 9 days left on our make 250 new minnows in a month campaign and I thought I would pay you a visit to encourage you to power up what every liquid STEEM and SBD you have available to bring you closer to minnowhood.

Please do check my account and the account of @steemcommunity for tasks. Right now, there is a task on @steemcommunity to write a post about Steem witness and there are a few witnesses going to support that.

Also don’t forget to use partiko as they will be giving a few of the #tenkminnows some extra delegation and you can use partiko point for extra votes on your posts. You can find out more about that on my account.

Actifit are also looking at posts with #tenkminnows so don’t be afraid to use the actifit app and you can also swap actifit tokens for points.

@steempress.io are also looking at post from #tenkminnows, if you would like to post via steempress and don’t have a wordpress website, let me know and I can allow you post from mine.

Don’t forget to use #tenkminnows tag once a day. 9 Days is not long, lets get you over the line. This is a final big big push.

Finally if you have not yet voted for @steemcommunity as one of you steem witnesses, I do hope that you will give us some consideration.

Thanks so much @paulag! I will check those out! I'm a little limited in some things right now but I definitely voted @steemcommunity first thing. I have CRPS and am dealing with the death of a family member. The last few days have been very difficult although I try not to let it show..too often and am trying to keep my posts more on the upbeat side. I'm more than grateful for this amazing opportunity and am excited to get to the minnow goal post. I've powered up and have also decided to continue 100% power up for a while after the campaign. 💖

OMG I am so sorry you are having difficult times and for the loss of your family member. You do what you need to do and we are delighted to have you part of this when you are ready :-)

Thanks @paulag! I'm getting pretty close and appreciate the help and encouragement from so many people. I'm def committed to powering up and getting to and maintaining minnow status.

Looks like a great place to go for a walk!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @pardinus! It is a truly great place! :)

This was my kind of treewalk. Thanks @deerjay

You're very welcome @manorvillemike and thank you so much also!!

This is a very nice place to visit. Me too curious about the name. 😀
!tip

Thanks so much Neli!! I'm definitely gonna look it up. I know what I've heard but it would be good to find out for sure. .and even make a post about. :)

🎁 Hi @deerjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @nelinoeva!

@nelinoeva wrote lately about: Bees For Qurator'S Photo Friday | Photography Competition Feel free to follow @nelinoeva if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I like the fungus and mushrooms too!

Thank you @old-guy-photos!! Always a bonus to find some fungi..lol! ;)