Tree Tuesday 11/17/20; The Massive Red Oak Tree on the property where I live in middle Tennessee.

in #treetuesday3 years ago (edited)

thumbnail_20200411_160413_resized.jpg

Or as I like to sometimes call it, the Great Deku Tree.

This MASSIVE Red Oak Tree has to be around 500 years old. It is very difficult to get decent pictures of this tree because it is in the middle of the woods surrounded by other trees that it is hard to get a clear shot. It's so big it takes up the whole camera. The farther away I get, the more trees get in my way. So I made a short video instead of this gigantic behemoth HA HA.


The Birthing Tree Blog
https://hive.blog/treetuesday/@hippie-witha-gun/the-biggest-tree-in-tennessee-the-birthing-tree

I think it is safe to say that if this tree had a community to take care of it over the years like the Birthing Tree does then this tree would be as big if not BIGGER. They are definitely close to the same age.

thumbnail_20201029_152249_resized.jpg

thumbnail_20201029_152405_resized.jpg

thumbnail_20201029_152520_resized.jpg

thumbnail_20201029_152853_resized.jpg

These were the best pictures I could take. These were taken on a sunny day and my camera on my phone wouldn't focus. I was trying to get more of the top of the tree where you can see where the top broke off but it wouldn't adjust. An ariel shot might turn out good if you have a drone. I used my hat in these pictures to give you an idea of just how big the trunk of this tree is. My hat looks tiny doesn't it? Hell, even I look tiny standing next to this thing HA HA. We all would!

At least now you can say that there are a couple MASSIVE sized Oak Trees in middle Tennessee.

Happy Tree Tuesday y'all!!!

Stay Un-Tune-Ed...

Sort:  

Congratulations @hippie-witha-gun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4500 replies. Your next target is to reach 4750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Love the Big Tree posts.

Sorry I missed the upvote. I ain't been on regular much lately.

Gave a small tip instead. Keep em coming, critters,trees,Zeus, etc.

I miss my Swiss Family Briggs Tree !

King Shit o Turd Tree.JPG

But not the 2 years of cleanup... Fuuuuuuuk Meeee...

Top Cut 5.JPG