tree tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

Fodele is the village where the famous El Greco is born, although he seems to have had more than one address :-) Now the whole village of Fodele is beautiful and so will be the house of El Greco. But I particularly want to show this tree. It is in the main street nearly at the end of the village, in front of a tavern, and next to a plaque from El greco. Every time and I mean in years, when i walk to the village this girl the daughter of the tavern, stands next to the tree, and asks: Do you know this plant... I saw this girl grow up, but of course she forgets my face, but still, every time do you know this plant... I think she asks that question a 1000 times in a day. :-) She does it, of course, to get the people to sit down and eat in their tavern. But I would always eat my paidakia, in the cafenuon of the village where george makes the nicest lamb chops ever!
But this tree is said to be over 1000 years old, I dare doubting it but that he or she is old and wise is out of the question!
Look at her !

space enough to hide with 3 or four

Sort:  

Like a history book.

Das is inderdaad een boom die ge niet alle dagen ziet ;)

Like a history book.