Tree Tuesday – Flowering Trees

in #treetuesday6 years ago

There are a lot of flowering trees around here in the spring. Many of the plum and cherry trees are flowering already and some of the native trees are too.

Here’s some of the native tree flowers that I took with the close-up lens on my Galaxy S9+. I’m not sure what type of tree this is, it is hard to tell this time of year. I like the way the background kind of looks like a watercolor paint effect on this photo:

treeFlowerNative.jpg
Native tree flowers close-up – click for viewing full screen

Here’s another picture of the plum tree. This is one of the first pictures I took with the new phone. There is also a wide angle version of this picture.

treeFlowerPlum.jpg
Plum tree flowers – click for viewing full screen

It seems interesting to me how different the flowers are on trees that have not gone through as many changes from breeding. There is such a difference in the appearance and fragrance of these trees.

There is no doubt in my mind that we have made many changes in the earth’s environment though our collective efforts over the years. Some of these changes are very beneficial giving us good things to eat from trees and beautiful new flower types to look at. Other changes can be harmful and it is difficult to see what will be effected by them.

Soon many of the magnolia trees will be flowering and air will become more and more fragrant. There are so many varieties of these trees, it is fun to see them all in the spring and there are many different flowering bushes that will be blooming as well.

I checked on my apple trees but they are not flowering yet. They might not flower this year, they produced a lot of apples last year and it seems that they alternate years when flowering. It is raining, colder and very overcast today so it is not that good a day for taking pictures.

The clouds and sky colors were looking nice a few days ago so I took this photo of the tree tops at sunset. I like the way the clouds kind of look like a mushroom and the camera picked up some of the greenish looking color in the sky:

treeTopsAtSunset.jpg
Tree tops at sunset – click for viewing full screen


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Tree Tuesday was started by @old-guy-photos

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

.hallo my best friend, #lighsplasher how are you today, hopefully my best friend in to healthy healthy always and continue to work in steemit, end this my old friend not nampa to my post, I have missed by my friend present oh yes there is a flower for my friend hopefully my friend #lighsplasher likes his thanks

image

.I hope friends love it thanks

Very nice, thank you!

I want to ask your opinion of my friends about me taking pictures with galaxy j7 + how do you think friends

image
image

Very nice, thanks for sharing. It is fun to see different plants and flowers.

yes friends. I'm very happy if you like this flower

Almost I can smell the flowers! I am happy that spring has arrived in Romania too.

IMG_0754.JPG

A very interesting image, I can see you still have a little snow on the ground. It looks like a nice day to go out and take a stroll by the river there.

Spring season is identic with flowering trees, its awesome pink flower with so beautiful sunset, amazing photography, thanks for your sharing to us, i like it and have upvote and resteem your post to more than 1620 my follower, thanks for your kind and support to me, success always for you brother @lighthsplasher

Thank you. I'm glad you liked the photography, success always to you too.

You are welcome brother @lightsplasher, thanks for your kind and support to me, i am glad for your stopping by to my blog, good luck

We only have a few magnolia trees in the west end but they are in bloom and the scent is wonderful. Beautiful pictures, LightSplasher:)

Thank you. Just a few hundred feet lower down by the river the magnolia trees are blooming. I'm sure they will be blooming soon where I walk.

That's wonderful. Lovely image:)

nice flowers, and I first saw this beautiful flower image thank you for sharing something I have never seen before. success for you friend @lightsplasher

It is fun to share things that others have not seen. Success for you too.

In Venezuela we have a try of spring. We only have a rainy season and a dry season. In March we always have flowers of a lot of trees, and it is a huge show

The spring lasts a long time here but summer is short. It does seem like we have a rainy and dry season too. Most of the time the grass stays green but it dries out and gets brown a couple months in the summer. Many people don't bother watering the grass - it saves water and it gets green and grows again when the rainy season starts.

Sometimes one capture some amazing pictures.
The last one is one of them.

Thank you, I liked that one too. The sky looks like that for only a short period of time, it is nice to have a camera handy.

cool shot! the first one look like using a DSLR camera! 😎

Thank you! The macro or zoom lens is really fun to use and does give more of a DSLR look for close-up photos.

the same as in our place, here too now have very many flowering trees.

The picture quality is very good and perfect. You took it well. I've never seen this beautiful flum flower. image

thanks @lightsplasher

Beautiful flower and the best photography my friend @lightsplasher.

GEuthat neu pupanyang lidah hinoe tgk jol heueemmm...

Wooow amazing and very beautiful.

after a long time i'm in your blog. by the way super photography, looking so nice.....keep it up....👌👌

Wow !Your tree tuesday is awesome. extraordinary photography
Beautiful pictures thank you..Greets
as a photographer i can say this is very good work!

Just a amazing photography. You're a pretty much good photography. Your photoshoot skill was too much high. Nice to see your all photography.

like all three. I think whatever I would use would be tied to the content of the posts. So I keep a growing number of flowers, sunsets, every topic basically.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 17:57:46
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 81.55/100.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

woow ... it's very beautiful friend, i upvote yes

Wow, amazing camera phone, I really like photography @lightsplasher.

color is one form to indaha, if sese people, like a variety of colors then sese people that would like a variety of beauty, to the beauty is mostly located in the flower, because the flower has a variety, color and beauty

This flower is very beautiful Because He has a variety of colors and beauty

image

This flower is very beautiful Because He has a variety of colors and beauty I like her very much

image

Hana pre hinoe haaahh???

Amazing photography, till I would resteemed this post @lightsplasher

very nice flower trees and useful postings

The best photography.

Quite the farmer you are, aren't you?

his hp camera is nice

All of three pictures are nice.. awesome smartphone photographer you are..

How are you brother. You forget me..

your post is always good friends I am very happy with your post a very beautiful flower buddy I am very interested in the flower is my friend thanks for a useful post good friend who I ever found that you @lightsplasher

Wow..very nice flowers my friend very fond of

your post is very useful for all of us very beautiful flower friends

very beautiful flower plum and cherry, in this spring very beautiful teacher mrmbagi flower blooming and beautiful THANK teacher @lightsplasher

hopefully my senior in good health always ,,, very beautiful flower plum and cherry, this spring very beautiful teacher mrmbagi flower blooming and beautiful THANK my senior @lightsplasher

amazing flowers ceri hopefully my senior in good health always ,,, very beautiful flower plum and cherry, this spring very beautiful teacher mrmbagi flower blooming and beautiful THANK my senior @lightsplasher

visit me teacher hopefully my senior in good health always ,,, very beautiful flower plum and cherry, this spring very beautiful teacher mrmbagi flower blooming and beautiful THANK

hopefully my senior success always and given health ,,, very beautiful flower plum and cherry, this spring very beautiful teacher mrmbagi flower blooming and beautiful THANK my senior @lightsplasher

upvote my introduction teacher
:-):-):-):-)
hopefully my senior success always and given health ,,, very beautiful flower plum and cherry, this spring very beautiful teacher mrmbagi flower blooming and beautiful THANK my senior @lightsplasher

hallo my best friend #lightsplasher lama sikali sahabat not visit my blog, this is there per small lover from me a flower, i hope my friend happy to receive his thanks

image

thank you my friend you receive the gift of flowers from me, and you like it thank you

wow this is really amazing

how are you brother @lightsplasher.

Visit my post pleaseeeeeeeeeeeee.....

Please visit my post @lightsplasher

The plants I rarely see in our place, when I look at the tree is good to be used as a house plant, brother @lightsplasher. image

image

I really like this flower, because the flowers are similar to orchids.

visit me teacher

Look at that detail on the top pic!!! Outstanding!

The clouds remind me of a set of angel wings :)

There are 2 pages
Pages