Tree Tuesday – Orcas Island Trees

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Here’s a few more pictures from my recent trip to Orcas Island for tree Tuesday. At the place we were staying there was a really neat looking old stump near the beach. It had a driftwood look to it but it might have been a tree that was growing here that was cut down.

Many of the old stumps I find near beaches were driftwood that had washed ashore. I like the way that driftwood looks when it is weathered on the shore.

The following pictures were all modified by effects by Google Photos. I like the way it sets the mood of the tree photos, although the colors are not true to life.

stump.jpg
Old stump near beach, f/2.4 1/30 6mm ISO40 – click for viewing full screen

This blue flowing bush was visible from our room and I watched a hummingbird drinking nectar from the flowers on several occasions. Many daffodils were blooming too, they are one of the first flowers to bloom in the spring.

floweringBush .jpg
Flowering bush, f/2.4 1/33 6mm ISO32 – click for viewing full screen

Here’s another picture of a flowering tree that was just loaded with blooms. It was by a restaurant that we ate in at Eastsound on Orcas. Eastsound is the largest community on the island. There are only about 5000 people living on the island.

floweringTree.jpg
Flowering tree, f/2.4 1/316 4.3mm ISO50 – click for viewing full screen


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Tree Tuesday was started by @old-guy-photos

Notes on picture geek specifications: the zoom lens is 6mm and the wide angle lens is 4.3mm on the S9+.

Sort:  

Totally amazing creativity @lightsplasher. I like you taken flowers and amazing tree decoration. Talented effort.

Thank you, I'm glad you liked the post.

Good photography mr @lightsplasher, Orcas island is so amazing island with so many beautiful tress and flowers, thanks for your sharing to us, we enjoy your post, i have upvote and resteem your post to more than 1860 my follower, greeting friendship from me @abialfatih in aceh indonesia

Thanks, greetings to you too. Best wishes for your success.

There is a sprig of camelia for my good friend

image
image

@lightsplasher

Nice photos, thanks.

Thank you for your compliment

And thanks again for you


@lightsplasher


Orcas Island is amazingly beautiful!

But more special is your photo capability is extraordinary.

Everything looks so real. It was as if I were on an Orcas island. Very cool my friend! Thank you for sharing.

Have a beautiful day!

Thank you, have a wonderful day too. I enjoy taking pictures and sharing them, I'm glad you liked them.

best wishes from me lightsplasher this gift from me
image
Follow me saryulis09

Nice photo, thank you.

wawoow wawoow its more than a photography they are not looking like trees and flowers they are looking the pieces of paradise its my first time bing on your post and you got anew follower @lightsplasher

Thanks! The Google Photos effects do give the photos a certain feel. I like how they turned out and the vacation was really fun so in a way it was a bit of paradise. ;)

imagefriends always show interesting images. and here's my picture when planting cucumber in the field.
thanks a lot friends, because you always take the time for us and always share with friends stemian.

I've never been able to get cucumbers to grow well around here. I think there is too much bark in the soil and the rain and mold causes the cucumbers to get a fungus on the leaves. It is nice to have them available in the store, I like cucumbers.

It seems you had eventually good weather and colorful days

These photos were taken on overcast rainy days. So long as you can keep the raindrops off the camera lens the photos look nice. You don't get a lot of hard shadows and the contrast is more limited but the colors can come out strong. Google Photos effects tend to enhance the color and can make the sky blue even on a rainy day, lol.

There are some nice sun breaks even in the rainy season around here and the weather has been getting much nicer. The grass is growing like crazy and when it stops raining everyone and his uncle fires up their lawn mower at once like a bunch of angry bees. (Mine is a nice quiet electric mower thanks to crypto, lol)

haha you're lucky! I couldn't tell it was raining! Are you still there?

Oh that old stump has a lot of character! Not only is it cool driftwood, it has cool moss on it as well for a neat effect!

At first I thought that was a butterfly bush, but the leaves are wrong.

That S9 is really doing well for you.

The beaches are fun to explore around here you can find some neat driftwood and things. I wish they were all public like in California and Oregon though.

I think the bush might have been rosemary as suggested by @prydefoltz but I might have to go back and check for sure. Send me some Steem and I'll go back and look - LOL, just kidding.

fotografi yang bagus @lightsplasher saya sangat menyukainya, karya anda sangat bagus dangan menggunakan kamera ponsel anda

Nice photography..good luck success always..beautiful natural scenery, with a very beautiful flower.
thank you friends have shared and upvote done

Thank you, good luck and success to you as well. I hope the crypto system in general will lead many of us to greater success.

It is wonderful how with a little time, nature can turn a stump into a plethora of life and some beautiful abstract art to boot. I think those purply-blue flower may be rosemary. You would have to give a good smell to be sure. Beautiful photos:)

I think it was rosemary, now that you mention it, but I'd have to back to make sure. Next time I'm there I'll check. Old stumps can be of real benefit for many things and they can have some unique looks, I do like checking them out and photographing them sometimes.

this picture how do you think comrades

image
image

Very nice, it is fun to see your photos.

thanks my friend very happy if you like with my photos

My favorite photo is flowering tree. Cheers

I like that one a lot too, it reminds me of Japan. Greetings to you too.

I love you my friend @lightsphasher.
your holiday to Oscar island is very welcome, surely it is a restaurant that many visitors at Eastsound at Oscar to eat, what else outside the restaurant there are beautiful flowers full of blooms from trees image
and make you really enjoy the food provided there. I want to send you this beautiful flower hopefully you like my friend. image.
thanks for sharing friend.

Nice flower picture, thanks for your comment. :)

hello my friend, how are you tonight, this is a very nice photography and very interesting to see. image. thank you for sharing, success always for you my friend @lightsplasher

I sent something to you my friend. whether you will like this little flower image

Regards my friend, even though my condition is fever, but I do not want to miss to see your posts. I really like this photo and the way this shoot is very good and very beautiful. my friend @lightsplasher. image

I hope you feel better soon, it has been a tough season around here for fever illnesses.

thanks a lot of friends, and today I'm a little better.

It actually snowed today on the east coast briefly, it's crazy. Looks like summer time over there! Global warming is certainly something else...

Weather patterns are certainly changing. It seems like a milder winter here but it is not too unusual not to have much snow in the winter and an early long spring. Still raining here... lol.

Thanks for sharing....I appreciate your smartphone photography.....

Very good job @lightsplasher I like your post

Very good job @lightsplasher I like your posts let alone the problem of driftwood must be cool

Very good program @lightsplasher postigan cool cool my bagun always support you

Almost all your objects are captured in photos, and it looks very unique and nice.

Hi friends tonight I took a picture this interest at night and I use the Galaxy j7 + how the result friend

image
image

Very interesting photos! Where is Orcas Island?

Good job, good luck always friend

Very good @lightsplasher good post good friend

a very nice post and beautiful and cool flowers I like his posting this

very beautiful flower my friend is very fond of her. @lightsplasher.
image

I really like this photo and the way this photo shoot is very nice and very nice good friend @lightsplasher.

a very neat stump of this beautiful wooden friend, @lightsplaser, like kayak in painting, friend terimakasi top posts that friends look at, and friends always (sekses) in adventure.

Flowering tree looks great. It seemed to me that you can feel the aroma of flowering. Thank you for the mood your photos convey.

photography is very amazing, I am very interested in photography @lightsplasher.

,I can feel how beautiful the atmosphere at tepih beach that there are stumps of driftwood, the journey in the spring is very pleasing to my friend, because the leaves of trees leaves have started to grow back, like the flowers that are in the photo, he is very beautiful sun fragrant , because the leaves and flowers have grown back so my best friend

image

,I really like this flower my best friend, thanks my best friend has shared the happiness with us all

,the journey in the spring is very pleasing to my friend, because we can see the atmosphere of a tree tree so dense with leaves and flowers that so bloom my friend I really like the flowers that my friend show in this post

image

,thank you my best friend has shared to the flowers with us all

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 23:42:13
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 106.90/200.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi @lightsplaser, please help to vote me @waliyurrahman as I am new in steemit.and you are very experienced in steemit.

The beauty of nature, as captured by technology...

thank you for sharing, as a gift, I will love you sweet butterfly.

image

Wooww...
the pictures look very beautiful, the camera samsung galaxy S9+ is very good my dear @lightsplasher

,Hi my friend today you do not appear in my post, it seems my post very quiet without your presence my best friend #lightsplasher hopefully my friend do not forget me, I will work hard to get posting, which makes you like my post, oh ya this friend the results of my photo yesterday how your opinion about this photo

image
https://steemit.com/esteem/@abdurrahman7/flowers-and-beetles-are-one-of-the-elements-that-are-closely-related-if-one-is-separated-then-there-is-no-meaning-to-the-two-41e7f37a8ef4c

,Hi my friend today you do not appear in my post, it seems my post very quiet without your presence my best friend #lightsplasher hopefully my friend do not forget me, I will work hard to get posting, which makes you like my post, oh ya this friend the results of my photo yesterday how your opinion about this photo

image
https://steemit.com/esteem/@abdurrahman7/animals-are-one-of-the-millions-of-beings-that-god-created-for-us-we-are-obliged-to-keep-and-care-for-them-so-that-they-will-not-52b37947b4c9e

Amazing spring! :)

Amazing,i very enjoy with your post good job mr

IMG_20180216_173629.jpg

"The Google Photos effect does give a certain impression on the photo" @lightsplasher, but this looks natural.

It really smartphonephotography @lightsplasher
I love it.

It really smartphonephotography @lightsplasher
I love it.