Ginkgo biloba 2020

It is becoming a tradition!

Every year I share a Ginkgo photo under the #TreeTuesday tag as it is obviously one of my favorite trees!! Although, I still frequently misspell its name...

Note to myself: it is Ginkgo and not Gingko!!

At this time of the year, ginkgos look even more beautiful with their yellow leaves. On the other day when I saw it against this blue vibrant sky, I decided to shot some photos with my phone :)

img_0.4893839532033125.jpg

No filter and no photo editing!

Some say that Évora has incredible light, and they must be correct as sometimes I can't even open my eyes properly without sunglasses!

img_0.3788546485875376.jpg

Some years ago (OMG...years already) I did some research and compiled some curiosities about this Ginkgo biloba...yes, in Steemit platform (it feels like centuries ago):

img_0.9642448893847152.jpg

I love this sunny autumn days, I'm fortunate to live in Portugal :)

img_0.5806717896956878.jpg

What trees did you saw today!?

(P.S. I'm not sure anymore of the tags/ communities that are related to #treetuesday these days, any advice!?)

Sort:  

São bem bonitas as folhas 😄
Em Portugal nunca encontrei nenhuma árvore dessas. A primeira e única vez que vi foi em Cambridge 🙂
E o que me chamou a atenção foram realmente as inúmeras folhas amarelas pelo chão 😄

Ahhh, estas fotos são em Évora, há 3 no largo da câmara municipal. Em Coimbra e Lisboa há no jardim botânico,... não me estou a lembrar de mais nenhum sítio, mas de vez em quando aparecem. Normalmente estão mais esverdeadas e passam despercebidas, mas as folhas no chão chamam sempre a minha atenção 😃

Sim em verde não se notam tanto certamente pois é uma cor mais vulgar. Dá para fazer chá? Ou estou a confundir com o Giloba_qualquer coisa? 😄

Penso que é mto usada na medicina chinesa e naquelas cápsulas do estilo Centrum para dar energia. Chá...penso que sim, mas não sei se basta pegar nas folhas e já está! :)

Congratulations @liliana.duarte! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking