Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday7 years ago (edited)

Here is my photo
for Tree Tuesday @old-guy-photos

My granddaughter and one of the big old Oaks in my yard.

I explained to her that when you hug a tree you should tell it how awesome it is for growing so tall and strong and thank it for providing homes and food for so many creatures and shade for us on a hot summer day. That's what she was doing when I took the photo.

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

That's a great Tree Tuesday photograph! :)

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

WOW! What big trees you have in your yard! I like it to hug trees as well. :)

There are a bunch of big ones in my neighborhood. I was explaining to her that when you hug a tree you need to tell them how awesome they are and thank them for growing so tall and strong. That's what she was doing in the photo.

It's a long time ago that I hugged a tree! I'll have to do it again.

puuuurfect love it :D see, this is what a tree is all about, soo fab, thank YOU for posting this <3 :D i smile now

Such a beautiful capture Melinda 💚😊💚

Thanks Lena!

This post has received a 0.60 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @cecirod1218. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

That's a big tree there! We had to cut some down in our front and side yard last year due to them dying and they were that big or bigger.

I had three Ash trees cut down this spring that had died and were close enough to fall on the house. They were such pretty trees. Darn Ash borers.

thanks for sharing!

Sure!

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

What a sweet photo and memory for your granddaughter. !!

Looks like happy times. Thanks for posting to treeTuesday!

Its very big

Awwww. I love it! I'm a tree hugger too. And I love what you said about giving gratitude to the tree. Thats really great. Solid-Red-Heart-Emoji-5353-810x810.jpgimages.duckduckgo-4.png

Thanks, Derek! I appreciate your comment! I love teaching my grandkids about nature.

very nice picture. you saod such a beautiful words which"" hank it for providing homes and food for so many creatures and shade for us on a hot summer day"" i love these words; you are right trees are pricless things in our life and gave us many blessings; like you mentioned. thanks to share this post. glad to find ot on steemitblogger.

Thanks for stopping by! I appreciate it and am glad you enjoyed my tree! 💚

you are welcome.