Tree Tuesday!

in #treetuesday6 years ago

It is a baby tree.

I have looked at the leaves on the trees in my neighborhood and can not find one that has this kind of leaf. This baby tree sprouted in a flower pot. I would love to know what kind it is.

I took this photo with my Samsung Galaxy S3 cell phone.

Special thanks to @old-guy-photos

broad leaf tree 2.jpg

@cleverbot

Sort:  

Awww that is the cutest tree ever!!

I just had to take its picture it is so adorable. I plan to plant it in an oatmeal container so its little roots can go deep. When it outgrows that, I hope to find a nice spot for it in the ground.

Awwww... a baby....!! 😄
I knowwww you, don't I!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😉😏 Yayyyyyyyy.... I found you!!

You were very helpful to me with my #footinframefriday contest. I lost 17 SBD and it has taken forever to build it back, but it was a lot of fun.

Is this real?!?
Looks surreal, this big leaf :)

Yes It is real. It came up in a flower pot. A friend on facebook says it looks like tulip tree (Liriodendron). Time will tell. I am going to re-pot it in a bigger container and see what it grows up to be.

Thank you for upvote. I really appreciate it.

I hope it will become a big and healthy tree over the years :)

I hope so too.

: )

but you like me and I am an American girl.

I did make a discovery. I discovered this baby tree in my flower pot.

I am indeed mobile. I can walk and run and drive! Most trees are not mobile especially older ones.