Tree Tuesday Spring Blossoms

in #treetuesday5 years ago (edited)

Tree Tuesday Spring Blossoms

This is a post Is for Tree Tuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos, A challenge I enjoy both joining and seeing all the tree posts others share
I went out this weekend looking for spring blossoms and was lucky enough to find a few, I have done a post of some of the blossoms and have more to share but for this post I will stick with the theme and share some of the trees I found on my walk, the spring blossoms are just starting here and many are still bare but I found a couple.
Starting off with this shot of this tree in Front of our city hall with the lovely pink blossoms

1 Tree Tuesday Spring Blossoms-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 26mm F10 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


And this one with white blossoms is just across the road from the Duckpond in another little green area by the river

1 Tree Tuesday Spring Blossoms.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F5 1/250 Sec ISO 1125
Click here to view larger


And this last one is also just across the road in another direction from the duck pond, the willow tree coming back to life with some lovely greens, and also I managed to get some reflections in the river

1 Tree Tuesday Spring Blossoms-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 27mm F10 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.766913 lat -73.973792 long Central Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Isn't spring just amazing? Every time I come across a tree, the flowers so delicate and beautiful, I get a natural high from it. Your blossoms are just popping up there!

The reflective nature of the tree is one of natures delights! Happy #TreeTuesday!

!tip

In the city I saw a lot more are common no out it’s a little ahead in CT so hoping by this weekend we see even more of them and fir some nice weather to go see them

Wow, that pink one is really pretty. Nice shots!

Thanks mate have a good day

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks KIndlly for the resteem

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tree-tuesday-spring-blossoms


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.117 which ranks you at #981 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 122 places in the last three days (old rank 1103).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #34.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Woohoo I never expected to get into the top 1000 and not so fast :)

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 49000 replies. Your next target is to reach 49500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for the update

Such a lively colors - flowers, and young green, and the sky.

Yesterday I watched video of NY cherry blossom festival - it is fantastic. Have you been there?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks and No I haven’t been there is that the one at the botanical Gardens, in which case I have been to that but about 10 or more Years ago when I lived closer to the city

Yes, I think it is in botanical garden

Posted using Partiko Android

I must try and get to it again soon the blossom festival there is amazing

If I had the opportunity I would go 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

I am goin got look up and see if there are any nearer to where i now live I generally only go to the City on Working days

That make sense. I also think about visiting our botanical garden as soon as it stop raining and get a bit warmer

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I LOVE magnolia's @tattoodjay you must be a week ahead of us, mine is just getting it's buds a bit fatter, but none have opened.

We've had so much rain and wind and yesterday we lost power here for most of the day from a downed wire. Just Spring I suppose.

Sorry to hear you lost power I hope it is all restored now, and its funny here we have some areas with blossoms and some still so bare i am hoping this weekend there is more to see

that's beautiful flowers sir, it's just like in fairy tale. The green grass that makes the beauty of the flowers bloom. Bloom the colors like it was painted.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Kindly I do love the return of color as spring takes a grip :)

Nice blossoms i wish i wasn't allergic.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh no at this time of year the allergies must be a nightmare for you

Just feels like someone cut an onion near my eyes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Must be so annoying i have to be careful at this season for my lungs, but luckily not allergic tot he blossoms, but i am allergic to chocolate :(

Womp sorry about the theobromine allergy.

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s OK. Am used to it and as I have got Oder it is less severe so I can have a little now and again just not overdo it :)

Its really lovely pink blossoms flowers and another nice green reflection photography.

Tanks Kindly

Have a great day

Upvoted Jay, but you said it covered two challenges, but I only saw
Tree Tuesday mentioned. What was the other challenge?
I'm on my way out to help a friend with his driver's
License, so I may be out for a few hours. I'll check
In when I get home; I may have some new stuff

Thanks and OOps, My Mistake, I had another post prepared for tree Tuesday but when I got these new shots I decided to change it and forgot to take out the line about two challenges LOL
G
Nice of your to help out your friend

Those are lovely! I can’t wait for blossoms, and will be better at participating in Tree Tuesday when they come! Soooooon... but we have to be patient here in Minnesota.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks may your blossoms come soon )

I love Magnolias when they start to bloom. My Star Magnolia, like your second photo is just now starting. I love the pure white on that one. Great shots on your walkabout Jay.

Tanks its such a pleasure to walk about at this time with he blossoms coming out :)

Nice shots once more @tattoodjay. Love the colors in the first shot with the gold roof of the city hall just popping up above the great pink bush (still no flamingo in sight;)) and what a great reflection you captured in the pond on the last shot.

Indeed as Much as I tried I had no luck with getting a flamingo in shot ( n
Mainly because I have never seen any here LOL), but I did get the dome of city hal as a second choice :)

And what a great second choice it is

LOL thanks Have a great day

Looking fresh with new flowers showing, reflections really made a lovely setting with willow trees fresh green leaves appearing.

Thanks I do love reflections so was happy when I got tot his viewpoint for that shot got to love spring and all the blossoms :)

Tree + reflections = my favorites = upvote

Thanks so much they are two of my favorite subjects as well :)

Beautiful tree you pictured there ;)

Thanks Kindly
Have a great day

Delightful pink blossoms on a grey day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks the grey day worked out well to highlight the blossoms i think :)

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.42% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Spring in its most beautiful version! :D

I totally agree with you

Have a great day

The blossoms are among us :-)

Yes not for long so enjoying seeing them for the brief period they are here

Wow, blossoms already! I guess it is time, and not so chilly where you are. Nice to see color returning to the landscape.

It’s slowly warming up this morning was a cool start just above feeezing point but turned into a nice day thankfully

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Spring To Life Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Three beautiful shots. Loving the third one. You got the reflection but also the willow is a veil. Love it:)

Thanks so kind if you 😎👍😎

Your photos are absolutely beautiful, nature is so generous with all the changing scenery not so, I just love the one with the river reflecting the trees:) Gorgeous post @tattoodjay!

Thanks kindly and nature is amazing at any time of year but never mire so than in spring

Congratulations @tattoodjay!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 10 with 60 comments

ThanksI see i just scrapped in to the list :)

Well done @tattoodjay.

BTW, feel free to vote for me as a witness if you like my work at promoting your posts.

I thinkI already have voted for you as a witness but I am planning to review my votes this weekend

Sorry to say, but you didn't vote for me as a witness ;)
Anyway, feel free to do it if you like and want to support my work for the Steem blockchain and community.

I just did some changes to my witnesses this evening, including adding my vote for you :)

Thank you for your support and witness vote @tattoodjay, really appreciated!