You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday Around Mondo Ponds

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Great shots for the #TreeTuesday challenge brother...

That first shot reminds me of being in Germany in the service; I remember being at BLSA, an area that stored different types of munitions... it was smack against the Black Forest... looking down those paths at night was like a Stephen King book lol...

Your second photo... wow; we don't realize just how strong Mother Nature is sometimes aye? Snapped that tree like a toothpick! Still... beautiful shot regardless...

The last one is also my favorite... reminds me of a Bob Ross painting. Beautiful reflections with that green in the center... really sets off the photo. Also noticed you caught someone fishing there on the right of the photo? Or were there following you!! Ha!

Thanks again for taking us with you my friend... wonderful post!

Sort:  

Thanks for such a thoughtful comment !tip
Yes that snapped tree really highlights how powerful nature can be, Yes they were fishing, at lest I do not think they were following me, but now I will have to be watching out to make sure I am not being followed lOL

Haha!!
Don't go getting all paranoid now! I'd say holler across next time, and see if they are catching anything, but that might "actually" get you followed!

LOL No Never, I don’t holler out because i knew they were fishing and I know most fishermen like peace and quiet :)

Plus II hve a third sense for whenI am being followed, n a couple of countries i was in we were followed at times and I always knew when they were there :)

I knew it!! You're a secret agent man (humming the tune now?)...

Another memory of Germany in the service; we were told NEVER to go out at night, without being in a large group. I can remember one particular evening... walking to the train station to go to the goth clubs (yes... goth clubs) and as we rounded a corner, there was a red laser dot dancing on our heads. Didn't look up to investigate...just kept walking... good times!

NO at all a Secret agent man but i have been to countries they like to at random keep a close eye on foreigners and i did feel like a secret agent when I felt bored with being followed so did the spy movie sort of think and zipped here and there just to lose them, then would watch the watches for a bit and then let me then me again , Looking back probably a stupid thing to do but it was fun at the time.

Goth clubs were never my thin but I did the same heading out to bars and clubs in places where we weren’t meant to, never had a laser dot on me, but did Drive down Sniper Alley in Sarajevo when it I’ve up to its name

🎁 Hi @wesphilbin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Around Mondo Ponds Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you!
... and thank you @tattoodjay for the tip!