Scammed by http://bitmain-europe.com/

in #trending6 years ago (edited)

Has anyone out there used this website to buy any mining products? I may be just a complete dummy but i created an account, i had several discussions over the phone with a supposed support staff member named Aleksey Agupov. I paid in BTC and shortly thereafter i was informed they were hacked and all my money was lost......The listed address is Vilniaus g.33, Vilnius, Lithuania. If anything want to bring them down and prevent anyone from making the same mistake. Help me out Steem Community!!!!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @matthewpro7799 for providing and sharing us this valuable information... Really appreciate your work big thumbs up from my side!!

How did they scammed you exactly? If you don't give the complete detail people here won't be able to assist you.

I paid for the antminer and they informed me they had been hacked and the money was lost

That's definitely suspicious. How could their system be easily hacked? They should give you a refund if they are a legit company and lost the money. Though I'll be honest I doubt they are gonna do that, so your money is as good as lost. You could try seeking a legal action against them. Sorry I couldn't help more.

Thanks for the advice, i think legal action would be one solution but probably too costly. Maybe i will have someone drop by and see if his place exists

thanks for nice information!

@matthewpro7799 you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @matthewpro7799! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!