BECOMING A LEADER: YOU CAN BE IT TOO (I)

in #trending6 years ago

Becoming a Leader: You Can Be It, Too.

Long, long ago, when I used to think about the kind of man I wanted to be, I would say, I wanted to be a good husband, have a good wife and cute kids, have a successful public life, and write a great book.

Since then, a lot of things have changed. But still, I love family, and have begun to build one that emulates God.

images(46).jpg

Dreams change. Today, if I’m asked what I want to do with my life, I would say nothing means more to me than setting a good example to others, influencing people and maximizing people's potentials, seeing people as first while being the last, and more importantly, I want to demonstrate leadership at whatever I do.

I want to be a leader. But please, I would not want to be anything else. But then again, I hope that everyone of us can share this aspiration. We can all be leaders in our own way.

images(51).jpg

A lot of things inspire me, but not like true leadership. Many things ring my bell, but nothing does so like leadership. To me, in a world of magical beauty, there’s nothing more subduing, more captivating and more mesmerizing than watching Presidents, Governors, Kings, Queens, Emperors, Empresses, and tsars bring people together and do what's impossible.

However, I have come to see the immense fallibility of these men and women. They are, after all, not so different than all of us.

images(47).jpg

Now, you do not have to be hold an office to become a leader. No! Whoever you are, whatever you do, wherever you are, regardless of your height, age, religion, or whether or not you are good-looking or ugly, and whatever the circumstances of your birth may be, you can discover yourself and be a leader. You can become a model and a light to the world.

I am not going to explain what leadership constitutes from an organizational or institutional perspective. Not yet. Rather, I am going to provide knowledge on leadership, including how we can be a leader by looking up to Christ, who is considered the truest leader.

The essence of what a good leader actually is has been debated for years, especially in academic setting. As student, I know of all the trove of notes on leadership that I have gathered over the years. The greatest leader of all time was our Saviour, Jesus Christ. Jesus encourages us to be great leaders by following His will and His ways.

images(49).jpg

See, as God’s children, we have the innate capacity to constantly rediscover, recreate, and fine-tune ourselves to changing times. We can get leaner and always can become much better persons. Going forward, we must work very hard, growing stronger in body, in mind, in spirit, and in soul. I look at Jesus, and I see that among other qualities, there’s 3 fundamental character traits that are essential to becoming a leader and master of one’s universe.

These traits can be acquired, and they include SELFLESSNESS, HUMILITY, AND STRATEGY. For the sake of thorough analysis and clarity, I'm going to be churning out one after one, for the next coming days. Thanks.

Watch out for my next article.
#Leadership #BeALeader #Steem #Trending

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @oakinlade to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You are actually a very good writer... Totally love a good job when I see one.

Thank you very much. Complements like this keeps me on my toes, and pushes me to work harder! @sushie