Is steemit realy going to help us retire early?

in #trevonjames7 years ago

This is not just another blog post in form of a study about this platform and the technology beyound it. Trevon James, Thrift Shop Hustler, Jerry Banfield, The Anarchast, and many more were kind enough to share their experience and knowledge with us so far.

My account has been approved a few hours ago, so it's a fresh new start. I have no followers, and I haven't followed anyone yet. You've all been in this position, nothing new here.

What's new, is the concept.
I've been studying cryptocurrencies for a couple of months now, and I tried to find out as much as possible about Bitcoin, Ether (even bought a few) and the blockchain. I've been fantasizing about the various applications where blockchain can make a difference, and how can they be used more effectively and with huge impact.

Blockchain procurement, for example, is a piece I'm interested in. I'm curious to see how it develops, and how companies can or will integrate this technology as the main process to follow in their acquisitions department.
What do you think?

Returning to steemit, I've heard about it on Friday, and immediately signed in. Since then, I've been watching videos, and absorbing each piece of information that I consider important.
I know joining at this time is a bit "late" in order to achieve the performance of the first ones. But I'm not discouraged. This is why I'm asking you: is it still possible for a newbie to be successful on this platform?

I have no IT background, and I'm sure many of you also don't. I have very few cryptocurrencies, so I'm far than rich. What I have is the feeling of being part of something new.

Being in my early 30s, I've always thought that each generation in my family has had the chance of a fresh start. My grandparents went through WW2, and their whole lives changed since then. My parents went through a revolution here in Romania, and the fall of the Comunism suddenly brought a new way of living, and tons of opportunities.
The Internet did the same.
Are we now facing a new major step in our existance?

Sort:  

You need to do an #introduceyourself post, Paul. Have a look at a few first to get the idea of the format and I'll give you a resteem.

The site does have potential or at least the format does. It might take another site to really breakthrough. Who knows!?

Thanks a lot for the tip Richard, will do!