You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GLAD I DIDNT BUY EOS

in #trevonjb7 years ago

I am genuinely surprised that litecoin has held out for so long as is still a thing> I mined it back in the day but other than the shorter confirmation times and lower fees there wasn't much to it market wise especially after ASICs became available for it and the difficulty spiked. IIRC I used ghash.io and I think I had even tried their cloud mining thing but never really made anything on it (figures :P). I think they shut down with whatever little LTC I had there :-(.

LTC could definitely come back and steal the show from the newer coins, all I know is that we need something that is cheaper and faster to send money with than BTC. I see BTC as becoming more of a store of value / long term wealth while some other coin will nearly fully replace BTC as the go-to for day to day transactions, transfers, and shopping.

The real trick is going to be figuring out which coin that is going to be and getting in early :-).

Sort:  

Yup the key is finding the next BTC or ETH. I think that may very well be LTC, especially if it eventually becomes the cheaper and much faster version of BTC. But I'm not into investing in too many cryptos or ICOs as I've been inspired by Trevon and Craig to start earning as much BTC and dumping that all into Steem Power. So for now, I'm just keeping an eye on BTC and STEEM and hoping for them to pump to the moon!