🎨 πŸ”ͺ Zombie Pencil (digital art) 🎫

in #trialbycomics β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends of Steemit, today I bring a surprise a job that has left me many lessons and it did give me complications. This time I want you to know step by step of this great work.

πŸ“Œ the idea:

I am a fan of zombies, so much so that one of my favorite series is The Walking Dead. are countless zombie movies and I like most of all is World War Z. In all these films I have seen humans and animals zombies of all kinds. As every artist we see our tools as a being that is alive, because it allows us to translate our ideas and make them reality. Now and if there were the zombie pencils. 🐡 sounds crazy, but that's my imagination and that's why I proposed to do the zombie pencil.

πŸ“Œ The Sketch:
As you know my drawings are digitized, therefore, I must make a digital sketch to capture the ideas of what I want to obtain, for this I divide the work in two stages one of large areas and another for details as they are: eyes, mouth , ear scars, among others. Let's see how it went next:


πŸ“Œ colors: Color is the most complex part. Divided into three parts, the first is to place a base color in large spaces. Then I apply the shadows that will make the effect paper and last brightness as desired. See how it was done:


To those who saw the displayed GIF perhaps realized that I had to make change during the realization of the effects, in my first attempt are not as scars but more like spots, another complication was the opaque that was becoming the drawing and we all know Q EU zombies attack at night. Therefore, the drawing should not be so dark, this is to be able to better appreciate the drawing once it is complete, forcing me to clarify the tonalities for the effects of face arms and stomach. Although if I am honest dark they were marked more, but overall would not be good the product.

So far it has managed to get the character, leaving this way:

πŸ“Œ the background: once obtained the character we proceed to atmosphere the image, under an intense discussion with my friend @quamce arose several ideas, including a box of color Faber Castell bloodied, that idea I liked but it is not my style. So I said I'll do the zombie pencil and put the grave to see how it goes and I will go on the way. So the atmosphere was definitely late at night and I thought about locating it in a forest. In the realization of the background is to repeat the procedure that was applied with the character, this is because we must create objects shapes and add colors. As a last detail, I put my signature as the author of this drawing. If you want to see how it was done you can see it here:


Leaving the whole picture in this way and hoping that it is to your liking:

πŸ“Œ Tools:
Table Computer
Mouse
Software Clip Paint

πŸ“Œ Original file:
Author: @cain1914
Document: DOWNLOAD

Thanks for visiting the post! I'm waiting for your comments.

If you want to see my previous works you can visit the most recent by clicking here:


Look me


πŸ“Œ would like to give a recognition to the team @trialbycomics, @ocd-resteem, @utopian-io especially to @artzone, @kommienezuspadt and @slothicorn for the support given to my post.


Sort: Β 

Excelente... Felicitaciones!! (';')/'

Thank you friend for the support.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cain1914 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Happy Sunday from TODC https://discord.gg/PGAmHZt
This' badass btw

Thanks for the support. Very grateful to you.