You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The exultant return and new theme of Trial by Comics!

I'm not a comic artist per se, but I do like to draw. Mostly I like the positive spirit of this post. I am always amazed when others complain about steemit as well, as I still can't believe it exists.

I have made such great connections and dicovered some wonderful artists, authors, photographers etc on the platform and to think we also earn as well, it's amazing. True, I don't earn much but it sure seems a joy to earn even a bit from just sharing your ideas and your sketches for your work.

I'm not sure if I'll enter, as I said not a comicbook artist per se, but I do love to draw a half human bot in my current painting series, so maybe I'll do a new sketch and enter that just for fun.

Again, great positive post :)

Sort:  

You do such great art @donnadavisart. Really "comic art" implies superheroes and that's not really the case. Any art can be comic art. I love your style. You should Google "Aria comic". It's a book from the 90's that I used to love that is very detailed and looks fully watercolored over pencils and sometimes inks. It's beautiful. Another artist I loved is Simon Bisley. He mostly did cover art but is SO incredible. All paintings, and then, of course there was Frank Frazetta. There are a few artists on here I'm sure you're already following, but they would regularly participate in Trial by Comics [...won several of them] and are digital painters. @joxus, @justmousepixels and @beekart are all outstanding. If you find the time, I'd love to see what you come up with!