You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trial by Comics winners for "Inspirational Steemit Artists" and new theme announced!

@scrawly, that moment, I draw what I want was my biggest problem in primary school :) They tried to make do the subjects I wasn't interested in and than if I didn't do them I was often punished :) But I didn't do what they wanted hahaha..

Sort:  

Oh yeah I totally understand. I don't go to art school because they don't like anime drawing or the subject that I choose to draw, and because my parents too ^^.

Look, some kind of basic art education can be really helpfull and I think it's important. I had friend in my art school, he was crazy about Conan and he made for our final exam his sculpture...Imagine face of professor when he showed him sculpture :) Now, that friend of mine is one of the best sculpture artists we have in our country. Don't give up @scrawly :)