You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tribe Tags; Use or Abuse?

in #tribes5 years ago

Well, as I said last time I have no problem with people using loads of tags as long as they are relevant.

i strongly object to the way the creative tag is used. So much so that it stops me buying of the tokens. I would really love this tag if it was truly creative content.

Fiction counts as far as I'm concerned but not writing about our lives. There are so many posts like that. It's not distinctive enough.

And even worse is all the abuse I've seen where it's on loads of Splinterlands giveaway posts for example.

I don't usually mind about this stuff but I'm really disappointed in how the creative tag has turned out so far. 😢

Sort:  

Have you been looking at the creative coin frontend? Many of the posts you see using the tag on the other frontends have been muted for tag abuse. The curators are constantly monitoring the tag but it's an endless task.

Writing about our lives is creative nonfiction also known as personal essays. Truman Capote's In Cold Blood is in this category along with the majority of the essays of Virginia Woolf. There are elements which distinguish them from nonfiction.

Have you been looking at the creative coin frontend?

I haven't no. I've just been seeing the ones that come up in my feed or in the giveaways. I can see how the monitoring would be an endless task though.

Fiction counts as far as I'm concerned but not writing about our lives.

How about my life chronicle's from the 90's, those could be termed, 'writing about our lives'. This is the reason I have brought this subject up several times, in the discord channel too.

Splinterlands giveaway posts for example.

That, I can agree with you.

It does seem to get misused. I wouldn't consider a life post to fall into the creative category. Of course all writing is a creative act, but making it too broad is counter-productive

making it too broad is counter-productive

exactly 😁