You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Token Economics / Token Craft - Reservoir

in #tribes2 years ago

The sweet simplicity of this post is helpful- As a newbie to Hive, and the entire concept of tokens, it can be a bit much to take in initially. Posts that outline how any of this works in great detail are vaguely words to me at this stage lol! I can stumble through participating in tokens a bit, but they confuse me still.

The Faucet issues, but sometimes there's a bowl in the sink that catches some of the water (the tokens being used for something) and sometimes it flows down the drain- that I can get! The analogy is good for an entry level spectator. Although I don't suppose I'll be a token whiz anytime soon, it is a cool incentive for new users like myself to be involved in communities/ projects! I'll keep learning about tokens just because of the fun things they seem to inspire!

Thanks for sharing @aggroed!