You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Tribe Tags : Why not using them could Cost you.

in #tribes5 years ago

I see what you mean about Steem-related posts getting the most engagement, but it's the one common interest here.

Now you know what I mean. I could talk about STEEM until the cows come home, but I would rather not.

The creative one seems a bit generic.

It is, and I have questioned the mods about it, see the post comments. Your music stuff is very relevant. I would use #creativecoin for those.

I'm not going to set up multiple accounts to optimise my votes. Just not worth it to me.

@tarazkp has a good idea for this. Create one account.., send all your tokens to it, give it a little delegation so it doesnt fall foul of RC's, stake them all.. and then get it to follow your main account with a 100% upvote.

This way you can maximise your curation for ALL your tokens without draining the SP on your STEEM account. I will be doing this shortly.

Sort:  

I was going to ask you about your alt account and how you were using it - that seems a good idea.
Although, afterthought, just wondering how it works for downvoting.

It's a little convoluted but based off @tarazkp's idea. Have a read of his post. I may have to post to fully explain how it works.

STEEM for the masses? These kind of complexities will send them running. needs to be more simple.

I think as time passes, people will join a tribe or start using a Dapp rather than joining "steem". That'll be for old school people :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope so, anything to get this token moving!

Yep, the complication is only because we "know too much" whereas in the future, new users will have a much simpler time of it through the app of their choice.

As far as I know, it won't follow my downvotes... i think :D
I will have to look into it though.

send all your tokens to it,

I delegate the tokens I can to them. most of the ones I hold i can do this with except STEM.

Ah, that would be preferable.. I don't want to wait for the un-staking.

What I will do is occasionally send the curation rewards the baby account earns to my main to stake and then delegate. The good thing about SE is that claims can be made from SE, not just the interfaces and delegated from there too. makes the process somewhat easier.

There are a few tribes I have that stakes for (besides STEM) that don't allow delegation, whats all that about?

I have configured my @slobberchops.tri account now, though mine's at 50% weight after seeing your VP in the doldrums. I'll see how it goes.. , only took around 15 minutes to do all this.

Would love to programatically only get the .tri account to vote things that use one or several of the tribe tags, but that is a little custom. The vote can be wasted on many of these posts that are still not using tribe tags.

There are a few tribes I have that stakes for (besides STEM) that don't allow delegation, whats all that about?

It requires an update and takes some time @holger80 or @eonwarped would know why in detail - but they are too busy doing things to explain probably :D

though mine's at 50% weight after seeing your VP in the doldrums.

It is only in the doldrums for Steem VP (and pal) the others it is fine enough. For PAL i don't mind because i don't need to maximize on it, I want to spread it.

Would love to programatically only get the .tri account to vote things that use one or several of the tribe tags, but that is a little custom.

I think steemrewarding.com does this.

I think steemrewarding.com does this.

Just what I need.. thanks!