You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeling Grief for our World? Let Your Heart Break... Open

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

Indeed dear friend, it is in allowing all things to be as they are that we both evolve and thrive. This includes the allowing of how we feel, as well as expressing it. Only in very recent years have I begun to allow myself to truly feel, and to share what it is I'm feeling. I cry, and I don't care. I cried just this morning for the son I lost after only 24 hours of life, and I cried once again at the recollection of my fear and sadness when holding his twin, one year later, with the towers going down on the television. The impossible question of "what kind of planet have I brought this beautiful boy into?" That was despair.
But I allow it all now. And because I do, I find myself able to also allow the joy that comes with so much this world has to offer, particularly when focused upon its simplicities. The goodness of human hearts, though largely masked much of the time, is there. And in places such as this, it comes out in spades.
Sending you sincerest love and healing.
Your tribemate,
-Logan

Sort:  

You are such a beautiful man. I love this comment so much. 💚

Posted using Partiko Android