You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 8 Pillars of @TribeSteemUp: Clarification, Refinement, and Re-Casting the Spell

SIXTH, Animals & plants do not exist to serve humans; they are living things that have their own existence they are the exclusive proprietors of;

They may not exist with that purpose, still, we humans, don't really care about it.
Nice dream you are dreaming. How it was that saying? Oh, ya!

Ignorance is Bliss.

I like your dream, too sad isn't real.

So much asskissing in the comments, I can't believe. In fact I do, people will say/do anything for an upvote nowadays.

Sort:  

So, your point is that because some humans violate morality means that it's impossible for other humans (like me and those who agree) to live by those principles, to choose or own way of acting in the world?

...this is a conscious commitment to myself (and any & all higher power[s] I recognize)

I'm not telling others that they have to live a certain way, or acting as if everyone else did act a certain way. I'm being responsible for my own life, my own actions, and the morality of those actions, because:

each individual is the exclusive proprietor of his or her own existence

We're each dreaming our own dream, and they are all about as real, since we can only experience any of this through our personal, human, extremely-limited viewpoints. The story you tell is what you're going to live out, because confirmation-bias and expectations pretty much decide human experience.

Illusion, is what I call them ;).

Sacrifice_76ee25_3862643.jpg

We might live in symbiosis within the Earth ecosystem, but the rules of this game require too much strength. When comes to choose between your dearest ones and anything else, that statement it's just empty words :). It's not personal sacrifice what's hard to do, but the sacrifice of others.

I know is too brief, but I believe you will get it. Gotta get back to work, have a lovely day :).