You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchy | Empowerment & Freedom Through Off-Grid Living & Permaculture [TribeSteemUp Question]

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

Great post, sir.

As a nomad for the last 3 decades, I lived my own anarchy without even knowing I was.

I like the idea of living on the land, but I also grew up on a farm for the first 20 years of my life, and to be honest - that put me off!
lol.
I live in semi jungle nowadays, in Asia, and one thing is very true - when you live in nature, there is a spiritual peace that you don't find anywhere else.

Sort:  

I feel you on living it without even knowing it. I never really considered it deeply until writing this article, but in articulating it I realized the scope of my choices.

I may have been tuned off farm life too if I grew up with it. Now we get to choose the scope and approach of land based living. Prioritizing trees and bees over large domestic animals and annual crops is one of our strategies.

Thanks for the feedback and comment. That peace is real and I glad you have found it. Be wel.